Thai Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
We used a thin crust and added the following (all thinly sliced) 1/2 small white onion, 1/2 red pepper, 1/2 yellow pepper, and a handful of snow peas. Used a Monterrey jack and pepper jack blend for cheese. Left off the sprouts. Was AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Great pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I thought this was pretty good. I didn't have any peanut sauce on hand, so I mixed about 1/4 cup of peanut butter with soy sauce, rice vinegar and a dash of peanut oil. It was enough to spread over the entire crust. Also added red bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
minor changes based on what I had/could find: used marinated chicken breast (tomato pesto). used at hand shredded cheese: cheddar, parmasan. Wonderful dish - unique flavoring - so different from the standard 'Italian' pizza - will definitely do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Good and different! Used Jay's signature pizza crust recipe from this site... also used Thai flavored peanuts from Wal-Mart. I did not use carrots... REALLY, REALLY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Awesome!!!! We LOVE Thai and this is so good! Didnt have green onion so I used yellow and sauteed it with garlic and the chicken in some soy sauce. Topped it off with cilantro and a little crushed red pepper and BAM- Deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Great except that peanut sauce made it too salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I was a little nervous to make such a different pizza, but I'm so glad I tried it! I used a frozen pizza dough, but I might try something else next time - it didn't get as crispy as I would have liked. I also only ended up using maybe half of the peanut sauce/peanut butter mixture I made. Nevertheless, still a big hit at the Asian-themed party I took it to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
SUPER Yummy! Some have said it was too sweet with 1/4 C pb. I used good chunky pb, with just peanuts and salt, no sugar or weird oils, and I thought it was fine! I used the full 1/4C and was happy with what I got. As someone suggested, I added cilantro and a squeeze of lime at the end. Very nice! (Strangely my grocer didn't have sprouts so I had to do without. Would make this again, maybe with a little red pepper flake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Love this recipe! I used a pizza dough recipe from this site, and made it in the bread machine. It made this recipe SO GOOD! I've had this dish in restaurants and think this might be even better. My daughter hates spicy food, but she liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States