Thai Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2006
Loved this recipe! It was very unique and tasty. If you like Thai food you will enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
This was delicious. A lot of people requested the recipe. If you are looking for something different from the normal old boring dips, this is it. I did add abit more chili because we like it hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
I added basil and while cooking the chicken a little bit of green thai curry paste. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
If your guests like Thai food, they'll love this dip - it's different, tasty and fairly easy. I added green curry paste, more thai chilis and a little more chunky PB. We didn't like it with the shrimp crackers, but loved it with bread and black pepper flavored water biscuit crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This recipe is awesome! I added green curry paste to give it extra heat and used it in lettuce wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I used this recipe (minus the peppers) for the sauce on a thai chicken pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
We just loved it with bread toast! Used textured vegetable protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I have been making this for years and I am always asked for the recipe. It is very original and people are amazed at how good it tastes. Use red pepper flakes or regular mint if you don't have what is called for. I serve it with cut up pita bread or pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
My boyfriend and I LOOOOOVE this dish. We follow the exact recipe except we omit the chile peppers (I can't tolerate it; my BF adds extra crushed red pepper to his dish). It's so easy to make and has become our go-to when we're stuck on ideas for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This is similar to a recipe my sister-in-law used to make from Thailand. I add more Thai peppers, a little soy sauce and cooked, ground rice as well. I serve it with cabbage leaves to help cool the fire from the Thai peppers. Sis never made it with peanut butter, coconut cream or mint, so I didn't add them. Not sure if it is fair to rate this recipe, but it is the only one I found even remotely close to hers. So thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States