Thai Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I used this recipe (minus the peppers) for the sauce on a thai chicken pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Despite my initial reservations while cooking this dip, it was very well received at the party I brought it to. One friend liked it so much she said she could eat it with a spoon. Although it is not all that visually appealing, it makes up for it in flavour and uniqueness. I used red thai curry paste instead of red chilis and I used hoisin sauce instead of fish sauce (personal preference). Nice when you want something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
This was delicious. A lot of people requested the recipe. If you are looking for something different from the normal old boring dips, this is it. I did add abit more chili because we like it hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This recipe is awesome! I added green curry paste to give it extra heat and used it in lettuce wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
If your guests like Thai food, they'll love this dip - it's different, tasty and fairly easy. I added green curry paste, more thai chilis and a little more chunky PB. We didn't like it with the shrimp crackers, but loved it with bread and black pepper flavored water biscuit crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
I added basil and while cooking the chicken a little bit of green thai curry paste. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I have been making this for years and I am always asked for the recipe. It is very original and people are amazed at how good it tastes. Use red pepper flakes or regular mint if you don't have what is called for. I serve it with cut up pita bread or pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
1st of all this was not hot. I ended up putting 1/2 heaping teaspoon of red pepper flakes in after it was done because it wasn't spicy. Even with that addition it wasn't that hot. Some people didn't like the sweetness and one person I heard say, "Peanut butter? " Maybe she was allergic to peanut butter, I don't know, but she didn't eat any of it. Won't make this one again I can assure you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
Loved this recipe! It was very unique and tasty. If you like Thai food you will enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
My boyfriend and I LOOOOOVE this dish. We follow the exact recipe except we omit the chile peppers (I can't tolerate it; my BF adds extra crushed red pepper to his dish). It's so easy to make and has become our go-to when we're stuck on ideas for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States