Thai Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2005
This was delicious. A lot of people requested the recipe. If you are looking for something different from the normal old boring dips, this is it. I did add abit more chili because we like it hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
I added basil and while cooking the chicken a little bit of green thai curry paste. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
If your guests like Thai food, they'll love this dip - it's different, tasty and fairly easy. I added green curry paste, more thai chilis and a little more chunky PB. We didn't like it with the shrimp crackers, but loved it with bread and black pepper flavored water biscuit crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
Loved this recipe! It was very unique and tasty. If you like Thai food you will enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
1st of all this was not hot. I ended up putting 1/2 heaping teaspoon of red pepper flakes in after it was done because it wasn't spicy. Even with that addition it wasn't that hot. Some people didn't like the sweetness and one person I heard say, "Peanut butter? " Maybe she was allergic to peanut butter, I don't know, but she didn't eat any of it. Won't make this one again I can assure you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Despite my initial reservations while cooking this dip, it was very well received at the party I brought it to. One friend liked it so much she said she could eat it with a spoon. Although it is not all that visually appealing, it makes up for it in flavour and uniqueness. I used red thai curry paste instead of red chilis and I used hoisin sauce instead of fish sauce (personal preference). Nice when you want something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
This was good and creamy. It's definitely not a mainstream type of dip that would appeal to a lot of people. I could eat only so much of it as a dip, so I added some peas and ate it with rice. Also, the coconut cream was a bit overpowering, and I only used 3/4 cup instead of 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This recipe is awesome! I added green curry paste to give it extra heat and used it in lettuce wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I used this recipe (minus the peppers) for the sauce on a thai chicken pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This is similar to a recipe my sister-in-law used to make from Thailand. I add more Thai peppers, a little soy sauce and cooked, ground rice as well. I serve it with cabbage leaves to help cool the fire from the Thai peppers. Sis never made it with peanut butter, coconut cream or mint, so I didn't add them. Not sure if it is fair to rate this recipe, but it is the only one I found even remotely close to hers. So thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States