Thai Chicken Curry with Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I completely forgot to add the pineapple, but the rest of this recipe was fantastic! I had cooked and diced chicken thigh meat so after simmering for 10 minutes I added the precooked chicken and simmered for another 5 minutes or so. I served it over rice noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This was a terrific and easy recipe. I doubled the amount of green curry paste, and mixed in basmati rice. Leftovers were great too- next time I will double the recipe and eat it during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yummy 4 Tummy
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Very good curry chicken!! Thanks so much for this recipe. Used chicken breasts because that is what I had on hand. I followed the recipe exactly & it was perfect. Served over brown rice. Next time I may leave the pineapple out just because I think it would be just as good without it. Also made Fresh Spring Rolls with Thai Dipping Sauce & Sukhothai Pad Thai from this website. They were good together although it was alot to prepare at once. TRY THIS RECIPE!!! AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy 4 Tummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This was so delicious!!! I amazed my co-workers who all wanted to taste my fantastic lunch. I didn't use all the veggies, but this was my first recipe that I found on allrecipes.com so I am hooked now....YAY!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
So good. I added mushrooms and bean sprouts too. I think that next time I will cut the fish sauce in half though. And I'm going to add bamboo shoots and basil. It was almost as good as what I get at the Thai restaurant. Thanks for the delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This is my favorite recipe. I usually add a bit more curry paste than it calls for and also add sweet chili sauce. I like it spicy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Follow the recipe, it works just right. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This was my first attempt with this type of food, and I followed the recipe. I will use a bit more paste next time because I prefer med/spicy, but this was easy and VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I LOVE this recipe! I have added straw mushrooms before or substituted chicken for tofu and chickenbroth for vegetable broth. It is still delicious! (when substituting tofu: drain tofu, put between paper towels and put weights on top. I usually use canned goods inside of a pan. After an hour, cut the tofu into triangles and sprinkle yellow thai curry on both sides. Fry in 2tbls of olive oil and add to the dish when it is in the last 5 minutes of cooking.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mujo77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
My husband is a "don't do anything to the meat, just leave it alone" kind of guy so whenever I get a thumbs up on a creative recipe, it's a keeper! This was great! Didn't have peas, subbed fresh mushrooms and topped with cilentro upon serving. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Azalina’s Mint Chicken Curry

A Malaysian native shares her secret recipe for spicy chicken curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States