Thai Chicken Curry with Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This turned out amazing! I realize it's not the healthiest food, but way cheaper than going out to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly because i was afraid it would be too spicy. I was way wrong. I should have doubled the curry paste. I haven't made Thai food before so this was my first try. If i were to make this again, I'd use 2 tsp curry paste and another tablespoon brown sugar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Great recipe ! I double the curry and was still very mild. My husband thought it was kinda bland. Kids & I really enjoyed ! Next time I will add yet more curry & a pepper for some more kick. Very easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I made this recipe today, and it was a huge success. I doubled the amount of curry powder and curry paste, I think if you used the suggested amounts it would be quite bland. Next time I'll triple it. :-) Also I used frozen pea and carrot mix, with a fresh bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I added a bottle of store bought Thai curry sauce and it turned out perfect. Also added green pepper,potatoes and cherry tomatoes,and cilantro Perfect................
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This was good, but WAT too bland. Add more curry, i would get 50% more. When you add the coconut milk, let it simmer longer, so that it reduces, that will help intensify the coconut flavor. Other than the above it was good. I added bamboo shoots because I love them. I also had some basil on hand, I chopped that up and added it at the end, along with the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I made this recipe last night and my family loved it! I used frozen mixed veggies and added some potatoes. The next time I make this I will eliminate the pineapples, I personally don't think they added any flavor and add a little more curry. Overall great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Delicious! A relatively quick meal for how good this recipe tastes. Didn't have corn starch on hand so used flour instead, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I thought this was very good, although it did need salt. For my husband, it could probably have been hotter, but I liked it just mild. Didn't have any fish sauce, so added oyster sauce (isn't that a little fishy?), and used chicken breasts instead of thighs. My carrots were still a little crunchy so I'll probably blanche them next time. For those that thought the sauce was too watery, just add a little more corn starch. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks Kristy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I LOVED LOVED LOVED this - tasted just like when we were in Thailand (or the closest I've come since then, anyway). Thank you for sharing! The only change I made was to substitute chicken breasts for the thighs - and I followed the advice above and added an extra tsp of curry paste. AWESOME. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Azalina’s Mint Chicken Curry

A Malaysian native shares her secret recipe for spicy chicken curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States