Thai Chicken Curry with Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Wonderful. This is the closest recipe I have found to my favorite restaurant curry. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Soooo good! The only change I made was I didn't add the pineapples. When the recipe was finished I was so happy I didn't. It tasted great without them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Very very good. I didn't have the curry paste, but used some lemon grass and extra curry. Everything else was as stated. It was VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I am giving this a 4 because I can't do a 3 1/2. This recipe really does have some good "bones" but does lack some depth of flavor. The fish sauce is disgusting in this and I had to doctor it up to cover up that horrid taste! And I only used 1 tsp....That being said, I added garlic, onions, pineapple juice and basil to make it just OK. It really does depend on the curry you use, too. I think this is a great starting point for what could be an awesome curry!! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRPM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This is fabulous!!! This is better (and cheaper) than the Indian restaurants here in England! I added an onion and added a little extra brown sugar. Next time I will definitely add more curry paste or maybe some hot peppers sliced very thin (like I've seen in the Indian or Thai restaurants). If you're unsure about making our own curry dish - make this one!!! It's very easy and tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Great Recipe. I read the reviews and did a little tweaking also. I fried onions and garlic, added a little extra coconut milk and doubled the curry paste and powder. I also used Pork as I did not have chicken. Served with coconut rice (with lemongrass/cinnamon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This was simply delicious curry. The only changes I made were to saute 1 small onion and 3 cloves of garlic for a few minutes before adding the curry powder and paste. I also used b/s chicken breasts and I upped the curry paste to about 1 tbsp. It also needed some salt; about 1 tsp did the trick. I will make this often - thank you Kristy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This is a great recipe . All pineapple red curry needs lemongrass though . You can cook a stalk and remove or use lemongrass paste . I also added 4 cloves of garlic (pressed) .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
good.I used lite coconut milk. Would make with chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Great recipe! Tastes like restaurant curry. It is important to TRIPLE the curry paste and curry powder. I first made it with the recipe proportions and it was bland. To fix the batch, I repeated the first step of cooking the paste and powder in a saucepan and just added that to the first batch and the taste was perfect! I used the Thai Kitchen red curry paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Azalina’s Mint Chicken Curry

A Malaysian native shares her secret recipe for spicy chicken curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States