Thai Chicken Curry with Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This was very good. The only thing I didn't like was the fish sauce, I will definitely leave that out next time or sub soy sauce. We like our curry hot, so I tripled the amount of curry paste, and it still wasn't very hot, so next time I would add even more and perhaps sub the bell pepper for a hotter type. Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandmom26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: West Yarmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This recipe was fantastic! I only had hot red pepper paste (traditionally used for Asian recipes) but it still turned out very nicely. I substituted shrimp for the chicken. I omitted the peas, bell peppers, and used bamboo shoots and some fresh onion. The hot madras curry powder gave it a great spice. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Yum..yum A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I found this extremely bland, and I altered it a bit. I added almost 5 tsp of the Thai Kitchen Green Curry Paste (and it was still very mild), ground ginger, black pepper, oregano, salt, pepper and granulated garlic, as well as half a commercially prepared seasoning mix for Thai chicken. I also added bamboo shoots, fresh bean sprouts, snap peas, green and red pepper, celery and onion. I am researching the traditional Thai spices to see what would bring out better flavour. That said, my husband and 5 year old son REALLY liked it, so that was a bonus, and I will make it again and tweak it more somehow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was a nice easy, mild curry. I followed the recipe closely except for the pineapple (was out!). I had a bunch of shredded dark chicken meat so I just tossed that in during the last 20 minutes of cooking. Served over basmati rice, it made for an easy tasty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Wonderful. This is the closest recipe I have found to my favorite restaurant curry. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Soooo good! The only change I made was I didn't add the pineapples. When the recipe was finished I was so happy I didn't. It tasted great without them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Very very good. I didn't have the curry paste, but used some lemon grass and extra curry. Everything else was as stated. It was VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I am giving this a 4 because I can't do a 3 1/2. This recipe really does have some good "bones" but does lack some depth of flavor. The fish sauce is disgusting in this and I had to doctor it up to cover up that horrid taste! And I only used 1 tsp....That being said, I added garlic, onions, pineapple juice and basil to make it just OK. It really does depend on the curry you use, too. I think this is a great starting point for what could be an awesome curry!! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRPM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This is fabulous!!! This is better (and cheaper) than the Indian restaurants here in England! I added an onion and added a little extra brown sugar. Next time I will definitely add more curry paste or maybe some hot peppers sliced very thin (like I've seen in the Indian or Thai restaurants). If you're unsure about making our own curry dish - make this one!!! It's very easy and tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Azalina’s Mint Chicken Curry

A Malaysian native shares her secret recipe for spicy chicken curry.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States