Thai Chicken Curry in Coconut Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This recipe was easy, taste great ! We used soy sauce instead of fish sauce. and we didn't use the red peppers because the price of them were high. but we will next time, as the veggie season gets better. We had this on date night along with the Won Tons recipe. Yum - o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This recipe was pretty easy to make, and the flavor was pretty good, but it tasted like it was missing something. Next time, I'm going to use more curry paste. Also, I'd recommend removing the chicken, and setting it aside, after adding it to the curry paste initially. (Adding it back a few minutes before the sauce was ready.) That way, the onion, coconut, etc mixture has time to cook a bit and simmer without overcooking the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
225 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I doubled the curry paste and used soy sauce instead of fish sauce. I think you need to simmer longer than the recommended time because it was a bit liquidy. The flavor was still missing something, but it was an easy recipe so I will probably try it again with some additional spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atherton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
It was a little bland, but overall it has great potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I thought this dish was amazing! I didn't have a red bell pepper, so I used a yellow one. I also used regular coconut milk instead of light. I added carrots and served it over fettucini. It is a keeper for our family. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
After many attempts at making curry dishes, this has been the best so far...unfortunately I have decided that apparently I don't like curry. I gave it a three star rating because it turned out quite runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TICKLEGRASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Phenomenal! Used the ingredients as is except for adding shredded carrots, which I cooked with the onions. I did cook the chicken separately with a little roasted garlic oil and the left-over coconut milk, which kept the chicken amazingly moist. At first taste, it did seem like something was missing - a little extra lemon peel and ground coriander made it perfect. I served it on a bed of steamed shredded red cabbage to keep the meal lighter. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RADNJ79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Dumont, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mariah
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I really enjoyed this meal. I did however cook longer as people before said it was a little runny. I also doubled the curry, but it was great tasted just like the chicken curry I get at the resturant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Sooooo delicious and easy to make. I added pineapple to boost up the sweetness of the dish, and because thats how I've always had it at restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This was delicious. I had to make some changes because I didn't have any lemons. instead of lemon juice I used a touch of lime juice and I skipped the Zest altogether. I'm not a big fan of cilantro so I substituted fresh Basil. I highly recommend the basil. Also as others suggested I used a little over twice the amount of red curry paste. When I was tasting during the cooking process it tasted like it was missing something so I added a little garlic powder. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by igbystooge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States