Thai Chicken Curry in Coconut Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Totally tasteless. Had to add double the amount of curry, salt and a tbsp of minced fresh ginger before I could taste anything resembling curry. Too much fish sauce; makes it smell fishy. just returned from southeast Asia trip; know what a curry tastes like! This isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
It was good the first night and better the second night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Served this for a luncheon that included diabetics, lactose intolerant and celiac ladies. Real hit. Made saffron rice and vegetables. Pleased everyone..excellent!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
LOVE this recipe!!! I also subbed all the lemon for lime, garlic instead of onion and added mushrooms and rice noodles.. it's was spectacular. I always only add curry paste one tbs at a time and used 2 also. I used red curry paste because I just prefer it. I used fish sauce, no soy. and instead of veg oil used sesame
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Easy, fast, not too many or too complicated of ingredients -- and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This was awful! I had to dump the sauce down the sink and perform emergency surgery when I tasted it! Luckily I know how to make good ol' fashioned Japanese curry and I was able to salvage the meat and veggies. Ugh! Horrid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
The absolute worst curry dish I have ever had. I just don't get all of the positive reviews. Flavorless except for overwhelming BITTER lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Really good! I doubled the curry paste and the spice was perfect for me. I also used a whole can of coconut milk. Even with those edits, the lemon was the strongest flavor. Next time I will leave out the juice and only use the zest. I'm sure that will be fabulous. Really like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I enjoyed this dish. I made a few modifications. First, I couldn't find Fish sauce at my grocery store so I used 2 Tbsps of soy sauce. I also added 1 Tbsp of creamy peanut butter to give it a slightly sweet and creamier consistancy. I also put 2 tsp of curry paste and I agree with the other reviews that even 2 tsps is really mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I served this for dinner for my family and doubled the recipe. Everyone loved it! I made a few adjustments(this is for the recipe doubled): 2 tsp salt, 1.5 Tbs ginger chopped, 3 cloves garlic minced, 1 can sliced water chestnuts, and a can of baby corn sliced in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States