Thai Chicken Curry in Coconut Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Great recipe. I didn't have certain things, so I substituted lime for lemon and tahini for fish sauce (and added salt to compensate) I also doubled the curry paste (because I had only mild), and the slight heat was nice. Great blend of flavours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This is an amazing dish! I will definitively make this again and again...you must get all the ingredients and do it exactly. LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This is a great base recipe. I added one and a half teaspoons of ginger, as well as a couple potatoes. Thai curries are great for people that love curry flavor but don't like the spiciness of Indian curries. In other words, great for German grandparents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Good recipie but very short on Flavor. Recommend adding 2 Tbls Chinese Hot Chili Sauce and a Tbls of fresh ground ginger. Also up the curry paste to a Tbls. I also substitued Lime for the Lemon zest and juice. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Very tasty and easy to make! I did use basil instead of Cilantro, and green peppers instead of red, just because that's what I had. I did also add 1/8 tsp of some hot pepper sauce to give it a zap of extra heat. It was perfect! This goes in my rotation now and I am happy I can make Thai at home and can save a few $$ instead of ordering out. Definitely give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Delicious! I made this tonight for dinner. It was fast and super easy. I took the chicken out to cook onions, as suggested. I didn't add peppers but bamboo shoots. Added some McCormick "Hot Madras Curry Powder" for a bit more heat. Added fresh ground ginger to the coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sagorman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Delicioso! I needed to make something in a hurry and this was perfect. I did not have curry paste and so I added about 2 teaspoons of poweder to the oil. I also used soy sauce. I think what makes this so good is the ginger and lemon. Yummy! I added cooked broccoli, peas and carrots to the final dish and served over rice. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Awesome - even my husband who "hates" curries had seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Really good! I don't think I'd change a thing. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States