Thai Chicken Curry in Coconut Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Using curry powder instead of paste (it is what I had) and lime juice instead of lemon this recipe is scrumptious and something even my five and three year old kids will eat. Also, I add a pinch of sugar and some tapioca flour for thickening. Serve over brown jasmine rice. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PROZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Point, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I like mine more more zip and spice and my husband doesn't so I just add some cayenne peppers (crushed) to my bowl....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I used sesame oil instead of vegetable, a teaspoon of cumin and minced lemongrass. Adding Thai chilis gave it an amazing spice and the cumin added little extra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Granted, I can be sold on anything with Curry and/or Coconut Milk this was seriously delicious. I didn't have red pepper so I used Yellow and Orange instead. I also added more curry paste than is called for and I threw in some spinach to add color. I topped it off with some cayenne pepper which I think is TOTALLY necessary. Super easy- It took me less than 30 minutes to put this together. I served with whole grain cous cous - YUM. The boyfriend loved it and I'll definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by careyanna

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lascassas, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Things to change: replace lemons for limes. Add some lemongrass and some fresh ginger. Set chicken aside after sauteing with curry. Add some white wine to saute/simmer onion and garlic. MUST add carrots and red/orange bell pepper slices. Oh, and please don't use light coconut milk...It's not worth it. If you're gonna have a curry, have a curry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This was really pretty good. I cut the chicken into cubes instead of strips and marinated the chicken in some coconut milk and curry. Cooked the chicken first and removed from wok and then proceeded with the recipe adding the chicken back into the sauce towards the end. I did increase the amount of curry paste to about 1 Tablespoon and used lime instead of lemon. Served with Jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Great recipe. I didn't have certain things, so I substituted lime for lemon and tahini for fish sauce (and added salt to compensate) I also doubled the curry paste (because I had only mild), and the slight heat was nice. Great blend of flavours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This is an amazing dish! I will definitively make this again and again...you must get all the ingredients and do it exactly. LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This is a great base recipe. I added one and a half teaspoons of ginger, as well as a couple potatoes. Thai curries are great for people that love curry flavor but don't like the spiciness of Indian curries. In other words, great for German grandparents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Good recipie but very short on Flavor. Recommend adding 2 Tbls Chinese Hot Chili Sauce and a Tbls of fresh ground ginger. Also up the curry paste to a Tbls. I also substitued Lime for the Lemon zest and juice. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States