Thai Chicken Curry in Coconut Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Great recipe! Very flexible. Some advice from an Indian friend is to try and add plain yogurt in place of coconut milk, especially if you like a tangy taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Great recipe...I've made it a few times already with great results HOWEVER does need a few tweeks. Sometimes I make it with fresh shrimp. Definately needs more curry than the recipe calls for...I add at least 2 tbsp. I also like a little more liquid and red peppers...usually two 13 oz. cans and 1 1/2 to 2 large red peppers does the trick. Overall great flavor and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amjxray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
very yummy added more curry and chili powder for that extra kick highly recomended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redman7791

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
A nice, spicy curry. I added carrots and peas for color and crunch, and also added one minced garlic clove. I really like the tang the lemon juice and zest added. Served it over basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn-Faith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill Valley, California, USA
Living In: Vienna, Wien, Austria
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This was a good basis, but some things needed to be changed. It depends on the curry paste you use. It ended up the one I got wasn't hot at all, so I added like 3 tablespoons of cayenne pepper to help. I agree it does need something else. I also added garlic powder and some salt. Other than that I think it went well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This recipe is one of my favorites! It's very light, but tasty. Doesn't take very long to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Quite good, not stellar. As other comments note, it's missing something. I made it exactly according to the recipe. Next time I might try adding some fresh ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kirsten
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
The recipe called for way less curry than needed for the amount of chicken used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
The curry was far too weak and was very thin. I added much, much more curry paste than called for in order to try to make the flavor stronger, but it still didn't work. Perhaps it was the curry paste I used - the recipe might want to suggest certain brands or give guidelines for paste selection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
LOVE this recipe, only gave it 4 stars b/c i make it a little differently. my hubby doesn't like fish sauce, so i leave that out and *don't* sub soy sauce. also, i cheat and use a cooked chicken from the grocer. saves time :-) i usually double the onion and triple the curry. we like it a little spicy. also, what this dish is missing is actually SALT. it's much MUCH better with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States