Thai Chicken Curry in Coconut Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This was easy and inexpensive to make. I really enjoyed it. I would of given it 5 stars but I felt like it needed a little more curry flavor and a bit of heat. Maybe some chilli flakes or paste to give it a little kick. I loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandzilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Very disappointing. Followed modifications and added carrots, garlic, and tripled the curry paste. Flavor was very bland and only helped adding lots of sweet chile sauce. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Totally tasteless. Had to add double the amount of curry, salt and a tbsp of minced fresh ginger before I could taste anything resembling curry. Too much fish sauce; makes it smell fishy. just returned from southeast Asia trip; know what a curry tastes like! This isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
It was good the first night and better the second night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Served this for a luncheon that included diabetics, lactose intolerant and celiac ladies. Real hit. Made saffron rice and vegetables. Pleased everyone..excellent!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
LOVE this recipe!!! I also subbed all the lemon for lime, garlic instead of onion and added mushrooms and rice noodles.. it's was spectacular. I always only add curry paste one tbs at a time and used 2 also. I used red curry paste because I just prefer it. I used fish sauce, no soy. and instead of veg oil used sesame
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Easy, fast, not too many or too complicated of ingredients -- and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This was awful! I had to dump the sauce down the sink and perform emergency surgery when I tasted it! Luckily I know how to make good ol' fashioned Japanese curry and I was able to salvage the meat and veggies. Ugh! Horrid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
The absolute worst curry dish I have ever had. I just don't get all of the positive reviews. Flavorless except for overwhelming BITTER lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Really good! I doubled the curry paste and the spice was perfect for me. I also used a whole can of coconut milk. Even with those edits, the lemon was the strongest flavor. Next time I will leave out the juice and only use the zest. I'm sure that will be fabulous. Really like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States