Thai Chicken Curry in Coconut Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
This is a great recipe except you need to add WAY more curry paste than the recipe calls for...I actually used curry powder (lots) AND curry paste. I also didn't include any dead animal. But I LOVE this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Delish! I'm giving it 4 stars because I did some tweaks to it after reading other reviews. I used a generous tablespoon of red curry paste and believe that was enough. Also followed the advice of others and seared the chicken separately before adding it to the pot for the last 5 mins. That gave me nice moist chicken. Recommend adding a green bell pepper cut into strips also, gives it more color. I served over steamed jasmine rice. Really like this, will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Just not enough flavor. It was a weak dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delibeanjelly
Home Town: San Andreas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This recipe is fantastic. Husband doesn't like curry, but he loved this recipe. I changed the fish sauce for soy sauce. Used thick coconut milk for sauce and liquid for water in instant rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Using curry powder instead of paste (it is what I had) and lime juice instead of lemon this recipe is scrumptious and something even my five and three year old kids will eat. Also, I add a pinch of sugar and some tapioca flour for thickening. Serve over brown jasmine rice. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PROZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Point, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I like mine more more zip and spice and my husband doesn't so I just add some cayenne peppers (crushed) to my bowl....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I used sesame oil instead of vegetable, a teaspoon of cumin and minced lemongrass. Adding Thai chilis gave it an amazing spice and the cumin added little extra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Granted, I can be sold on anything with Curry and/or Coconut Milk this was seriously delicious. I didn't have red pepper so I used Yellow and Orange instead. I also added more curry paste than is called for and I threw in some spinach to add color. I topped it off with some cayenne pepper which I think is TOTALLY necessary. Super easy- It took me less than 30 minutes to put this together. I served with whole grain cous cous - YUM. The boyfriend loved it and I'll definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carey Wilson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lascassas, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Things to change: replace lemons for limes. Add some lemongrass and some fresh ginger. Set chicken aside after sauteing with curry. Add some white wine to saute/simmer onion and garlic. MUST add carrots and red/orange bell pepper slices. Oh, and please don't use light coconut milk...It's not worth it. If you're gonna have a curry, have a curry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This was really pretty good. I cut the chicken into cubes instead of strips and marinated the chicken in some coconut milk and curry. Cooked the chicken first and removed from wok and then proceeded with the recipe adding the chicken back into the sauce towards the end. I did increase the amount of curry paste to about 1 Tablespoon and used lime instead of lemon. Served with Jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States