Thai Chicken Cabbage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This is great soup! I thought I had Thai Chili Sauce when I started making this, but actually had Thai Red Curry Paste, so went ahead and put that in - 2 rounded teaspoons, with a little chili powder and some ground pepper and extra salt, and it was delicious. Thanks for a wonderful basic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
It's really good with green onions and 2 TB fish sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Wonderful soup thats even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
The recipe is a great base to work with, on it's own I'm not sure if it's quite "ready" to be called Thai. With the broth I added Sake, or cooking rice wine/ sherry would work too, and waited for it to boil. Also a splash of fish sauce adds that special asian flare to the soup. I used bean noodles, the see through kind, and it turned out great with the spice added at the end. It really hits the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Destineebb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona Del Mar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!! I was looking for a chicken-cabbage soup recipe; had leftover chicken, a bit of stock, a head of cabbage and a few other odds & ends ingredients that I didn't know what to do with them, but this recipe helped me tremendously! I had to improvise somewhat, but the end result rocked the house! I used diced jalapenos and red onion in place of the chile sauce and leeks (which I didn't have), as well as whole wheat pasta instead of egg noodles. Topped it off with a dollop of sour cream and chopped cilantro. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Best chicken soup I've ever made. I didn't add the Thai spices and I used a pkg of Ramen noodles instead of egg noodles because my pot was not big enough. I will definitely make this again and maybe try to get a bigger pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
SOOOO Yummy. With or without the thai sauce it's amazing. I didn't have very much chicken stock so I added water and boiled chicken thighs instead of breasts. It was very tasty and produced a lot more broth in the end... the noodles soak up a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDSAYBRIERE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
It wasn't very tasty. I'm not a great cook, but I know I can do better than this. I was really disappointed, but what's worse is that this recipe makes a lot! It needs plenty more spices, which I didn't add because I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Excellent! Looking for a recipe for cabbage fresh from the garden, found this one. We loved it. Added a couple extra thai peppers and lemongrass, and used amish egg noodes (hand on hand). Can't get enough, will definitely make again. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
WONDERFULLY DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States