Thai Chicken Cabbage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I thought this was tasty - though a little on the salty side. Next time I'll use low sodium broth. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
I was skeptical at first - without the chili sauce it is a good chicken soup - the Thai chile sauce is a must! My husband and I placed about 3-4 tsp. of the sauce in each bowl to give it some zip. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
This soup was delicious! Our family eats a lot of Asian-inspired foods and loved this soup. It is healthy, but don't let that fool you...it's actually good tasting, as well! Add salt and pepper to taste, btw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
I was so disappointed in this recipe because it did not taste good to me at all (I followed the recipe exactly). I thought it tasted too onion-y (from the leeks) and just too plain. Maybe I don't like how it tastes because I had higher expectations (due to the positive reviews). Thanks for sharing the recipe anyway, though I will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
This dish knows the time of day! The only change I made was to put a little heat to it. If I like it, you're gonna love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolina Country

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Verbena, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
This is a great soup (although it's more like a stew, especially by the second day), and it's not often that I say that about a soup. I'm not even a fan of cabbage and I love it. So far I've only used regular cabbage, but may try napa cabbage sometime. I don't put the Sriracha chili sauce in when making it, but rather let everyone add it to their bowls later, to their taste. I also use the 33% less sodium chicken broth, and it is plenty salty. DH requests this soup often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
This was FANTASTIC!! My husband loved it and so did I! He likes things spicy so I added some jalapenos in the veggies and some extra sriracha. Would definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
Juat wonderful. I had this for lunch today and it really hit the spot. I made this last night since soups alawys taste better the second day. :) I used buckwheat soba noodles instead of egg and used 4 ounces instead. It was plenty. I also used napa cabbage instead of regular cabbage and tossed in baby carrots instead of slicing the large ones. It did absorb most of the broth overnight, so I just added a little extra stock to the bowl I reheated. The chile sauce really is great in this. I'll make this again this winter I am sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by JONMICHEL
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
This is a simple, easy-to-make, and tasty soup. I make it sans noodles most of the time. With a squirt of Srirachian Sauce, this soup is something you will want to put on your twice a month menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
This has become one of my favorite soups. If I don't have egg noodles, I substitute broken spaghetti. Definitely shred the cabbage rather than chopping it, and I use 1/2 head instead of the whole one. There is something intoxicating about the flavor of this soup that makes me crave it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA LASHLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Redgranite, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States