Thai Chicken Cabbage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This is my favorite chicken soup! I make it all the time and everyone always loves it! If I don't have the Thai chili sauce I opt for Tabasco sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
I was so excitee about this recipe and so terribly disappointed. I followed the recipe exactly. It was completely bland. I couldn't add enough of the Thai sauce--but there was still no flavor, only heat. Family felt the same way. Who can figure?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
I did half the carrots and half the cabbage.... Also, I couldn't find "thai chili sauce" at my local rural store, so I settled with Garlic chili sauce... It turned out great. My sickey toddler's runny nose cleared up right away with the spice. Nice rainey day recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
This is a very good soup. I did not have leeks on hand and had to use onions instead but I would love to try it with leeks. Also, I follow a gluten free diet so I used thick thai rice noodles instead of egg noodles. The rice noodles were perfect with this soup and great for leftovers as well because they do not soak up the broth. We will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Very good, healthy and easy. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Oh yeah, this is good! I didn't have the Thai sweet sauce but did have garlic chili sauce (vietnamese) so my soup turned out spicy hot but not too much! Perfect for my hubby who is fighting a head cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Very easy to make and lots of flavor. I made this when I was home sick with a head cold. Hit the spot. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
Great! This is the first recipe I've taken the time to review, just because it was sooo easy and good. My husband only gave it 3 1/2 stars, but I'd give it 4. Very easy- this recipe makes A LOT, and it is good for leftovers! Thanks for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Fantastic one pot recipe - easy, healthy, filling and looked great when served up. There was no need for me to add any extra seasoning during the cooking process. Thai sweet chilli sauce complemented the dish perfectly. There was just enough flavour from the stock, leeks and from poaching the chicken in the soup base. I poached the chicken in 4 cups of chicken stock and then added another 3 cups of vegetable stock gradually when the fluid level ran low during the cooking of the vegetables and noodles. Thanks for posting this recipe, Jessica. Definitely a dish I will make regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Possum 08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
This is my favorite recipe on the site.. Probably my favorite recipe, period. Great tasting, filling, and not horrible for my health. Great combination! Now, the biggest weakness of this recipe, in my opinion, is that the broth really gets soaked up by the noodles, so leftovers get mooshy. However, there is a solution! Buy "no yolk" egg noodles and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States