Thai Chicken Cabbage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This was great. I wasn't sure how my kids would do with the ginger, but they ate it very well. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I was looking for a nice soup recipe, knowing that the upcoming weekend was going to be pretty chilly, when I came across this recipe and decided to give it a try. It was amazing!! I'm already making my second pot this week! Next time I get sick, or anytime I just want some good soup, I know what's going on the stove!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I absolutely loved this recipe! Healthy and filling! I used one recommendation of no yolk egg noodles (I used the thin), added some sweet curry (from Penzey's), salt, garlic powder, brown sugar and a little bit of red pepper flakes. This was a perfect healthy soup. Thank you so much for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
We really like this recipe. The husband and son both had 2nd bowls. Used srichacha sauce for the chili sauce and it was perfect for it. Also used 2 packages ramen noodles (didn't use seasoning package) instead of egg as the recipe called for the noodles to cook only 5 minutes. An egg noodle would take longer, I think. Anyways they were perfect for it. Its chicken noodle soup with a twist! We'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
This is a decent Southeast Asian cabbage soup recipe, except that it's missing one important element: FISH SAUCE! Add that, and you'll find the flavor you're missing in the original recipe. **Update: I've made this recipe a bunch of times now, and by far the best is with garlic chili sauce (in the jar with a green lid). Also, it's better without noodles - they get mushy in leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
AS A DIABETIC I LOOK FOR ANYTHING I CAN COOK AND EAT WITHOUT WORRYING. THIS IS AT THE TOP OF MY LIST, I DID ADD A FEW CLOVES OF GARLIC, AND USED REGULAR ONIONS. AND CHANGED THE EGG NOODLES TO WHOLE WHEAT NOODLES DUE TO THE DIEABITIES. BUT A STILL GREAT RECIPE. I WILL MAKE THIS OFTEN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONNYB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Great soup ! I used a small chopped onion, 3 cloves minced garlic, 1 tsp. ground ginger and regular hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I love this recipe. I didn't have leeks so I used onions. Next time I'll try leeks to see if it changes the taste much. I used 3/4 head of cabbage because a whole one seemed like too much. I also added a few cloves of garlic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This was very easy to make, a nice healthy choice, and the Thai Chili sauce added just the right zest. I also used rice noodles. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
My husband loved it. If it is well shredded into very small shreds, the cabbage almost disappears so vegetable-haters will not even know it it there, and it sweetens the broth. I used Thai chile paste and green and sweet onions because I did not have chile sauce or leeks. It was very mild and tasty. Not at all spicy-hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States