Thai Chicken Cabbage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Wonderful soup thats even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
The recipe is a great base to work with, on it's own I'm not sure if it's quite "ready" to be called Thai. With the broth I added Sake, or cooking rice wine/ sherry would work too, and waited for it to boil. Also a splash of fish sauce adds that special asian flare to the soup. I used bean noodles, the see through kind, and it turned out great with the spice added at the end. It really hits the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Destineebb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona Del Mar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!! I was looking for a chicken-cabbage soup recipe; had leftover chicken, a bit of stock, a head of cabbage and a few other odds & ends ingredients that I didn't know what to do with them, but this recipe helped me tremendously! I had to improvise somewhat, but the end result rocked the house! I used diced jalapenos and red onion in place of the chile sauce and leeks (which I didn't have), as well as whole wheat pasta instead of egg noodles. Topped it off with a dollop of sour cream and chopped cilantro. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Best chicken soup I've ever made. I didn't add the Thai spices and I used a pkg of Ramen noodles instead of egg noodles because my pot was not big enough. I will definitely make this again and maybe try to get a bigger pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
SOOOO Yummy. With or without the thai sauce it's amazing. I didn't have very much chicken stock so I added water and boiled chicken thighs instead of breasts. It was very tasty and produced a lot more broth in the end... the noodles soak up a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDSAYBRIERE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
It wasn't very tasty. I'm not a great cook, but I know I can do better than this. I was really disappointed, but what's worse is that this recipe makes a lot! It needs plenty more spices, which I didn't add because I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Excellent! Looking for a recipe for cabbage fresh from the garden, found this one. We loved it. Added a couple extra thai peppers and lemongrass, and used amish egg noodes (hand on hand). Can't get enough, will definitely make again. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
WONDERFULLY DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Loved it. We used 2 heaping T of the sweet chili sauce and a large onion instead of the leeks. I tasted it before the chili sauce and it was chicken noodle soup. After the sauce it was asian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I was disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States