Thai Chicken Cabbage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This is really good, but I added a few things to make it a little different. I added a teaspoon of sesame oil, a teaspoon of ground ginger, a teaspoon of minced garlic, a dash of garlic salt, and instead of egg noodles (I didn't have any) I used orzo pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
LOVE THIS! I made this soup without noodles so I could freeze individual servings of it...and it turned out PERFECTLY! I also substituted a bunch of green onions for the leeks and it's still awesome. Freezes and reheats really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
After reading the reviews, I was worried it would not have enough flavor. But the addition of the sriracha sauce is FABULOUS. Serve with a few sliced jalapenos on top and it's even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
By far the best soup I have ever made! Only addition I made was a few shakes of "5 spice". It smelled and tasted heavenly! Oh I also squeezed some lime juice over it before serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I hope that I did something wrong...this was not very good. I will not be making this again. I could not even taste the "thai" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This is such a great recipe. It is so yummy. It is filling. The soup by itself is really good with out the tai chilli sauce but it is MUCH better with the tai chilli sauce. The only thing I changed is that I cooked the noodles separate and then I put them in the pot of soup, this way the noodles don't absorb all the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This soup was incredible! I did do some modifications though~ I used chicken thighs instead of breasts, I dropped in two egg whites, added a handful of peas, and I used rice-noodles instead of egg noodles. I will be making this soup at least once a month. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Pasta is not necessary. Nice with slivered almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
so i hate to review this because i changed it a bit(i am giving this 4 stars because as written it wouldn't be considered thai and very bland)...but mine ended up really good. this is what i did- started with boiling chicken and water-added 1 .5 stalks 3 tablespoons lemon grass chopped fine, 1 tsp. fresh ginger,thai chili paste 3 tablespoons and 2 beef bouillon - (in another pan i sauteed 1 onion and 2 garlic cloves and added that to the soup mixture) then took out chicken shredded added it back with 3 cups cabbage, chopped tomato, carrot cut julienne, 3 tablespoons of cilantro. then let this simmer for 3 hours. about 30 mins. before serving i added 1 more cup shredded cabbage. and fresh cilantro. this was good and i added quite a bit of the thai chili paste because we like it spicy. this would be really good with shrimp in place of chicken as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Really loved this soup! Made as described except I left out the noodles altogether (may add them later). The soup seemed pretty bland and I was surprised that no spices were called for but once the chile sauce was in (I used a green thai chile paste that was in the fridge) all the flavors came together and the result was wonderful! I used savoy cabbage - my favorite at the moment. The real test will be when I try it out on the kids, but I loved it and will make more just for me if they won't eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNIEMILANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kensington, Maryland, USA
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States