Thai Chicken Bites With Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
I made this for a holiday party with some friends. They loved it and gobbled it down. I made it the day before. It was a fair amount of work for an appetizer but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
I made this as a meal and it was excellent. I changed the sauce a bit and served it over rice. The changes I made to the sauce were: I lacked peanut sauce so I used 2 tbls. of peanut butter, I increased the chicken broth to 1 cup, added 1 tbls lime juce and 1/4 cup plain yougurt. I also used peanut oil instead of vegetable oil on the chicken. The dish was very flavorful but not spicy, so if you like heat you may want to add some cayenne. Highly recomended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
great recipe! i added 1/2 lime in the end, and it gave it a wonnderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Turned out excellent. I did use peanut butter in place of the peanut sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
This was a little bit of work and a little messy...but my guests LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRFISH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Oh, yum! Very similar to chicken satay, and so I used another peanut sauce recipe from here that had more of an Indian flair, but nonetheless this was really good. Next time I will try using breaded chicken bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Awesome! I substituted curry powder for the turmeric (because I didn't have any turmeric) and it turned out SO good! The peanut sauce that I used was a little spicy so it turned out just perfect! I served it over rice noodles for a dinner, it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Used peanut butter and yogurt as suggested by others. May try a little coconut on the coating of the chicken next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I made this for a meal instead of an appetizer. My husband is nuts for Thai food and he loved this recipe. I doubled the sauce, but I won't do that next time--it makes plenty. BTW, my peanut sauce comes in a tall bottle with a black label and a red dragon, if you're looking for a good one. I served it with brown rice and veggie egg rolls. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waunakee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I didn't have the majority of the ethnic ingredients... nor did I have brown sugar... duh, but I still pulled this off using regular milk, maple syrup, white sugar, cinnamon, and assorted other spices that seemed to make sense to me. The key was that I did have a bottle of Thai Spicy Peanut Sauce that's normally intended as salad dressing. It worked perfectly! I did have to add some cornstarch to thicken the sauce up a bit. Sorry I'm not more helpful, but I give this one a big go for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States