Thai Chicken Bites With Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I cooked the chicken with only the seasoning mix -- AWESOME! I used freshly ground coriander and think that made the extra little difference, too. I served it with peanut sauce and a side of cilantro-lime rice. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaityDunks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Yum! A great way to vary your appetizer spread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I made this as a meal and served it with rice. It turned out quite nice, both in appearance and in flavor. It's definitely staying in the recipe box as something to have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Cover the chicken with oil and spices as the recipe states and then let it marinate overnight. For Christmas - double the amount of chicken (8 thighs served 11) but not the sauce. Use thighs instead of breasts. Brown thighs on each side and then cover and cook about 10 min. Use glass bowls and SS utinsils. Everything stains orange!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
AMAZING! Made it as an entree and used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. Changed it a bit by adding 2 tbsp of peanut butter to the broth/milk/sauce mixture. Then I also made an incredible thick & spicy base sauce with 2 tbsp chunky PB, 1 tbsp honey, 1 tbsp water, 1 tbsp brown sugar, 2 tsp chili pepper sauce, 1 tsp ginger powder, and a small amount of lemon juice. Worth it's weight in gold! My man and girlfriends say the meal was the BEST Thai meal they've every had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This is the real deal! I followed the recipe almost to a T. I used Pad Thai sauce instead of peanut sauce. They are basically the same. I would recommend half or the salt but that rub concoction is A-1! A dash of red pepper would be useful if you like a little heat. I cooked this as a main dish to be served with brown rice. I also added peeled whole shrimp cooked in the pan after the sauce. I will cook this for dinner guests. Bravo!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
LOVED this recipe! I served them in lettuce cups along with Thai Coconut Soup from this website. I will DEFINITELY be making these again! Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ruskin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Made this for Super Bowl. I could go on and on but "yummy" sums it all up. Made just as written and even got adventurous and made my own Thai peanut sauce (okay, truth be told, I didn't have the store bought stuff in the house). Again, Mmmmmmmmm. They were gone in a flash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneBiteRule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I make this often with angel hair pasta for a quick lunch or dinner. I usually skip the chopped peanuts and add a squeeze of lime over the final dish. Leftovers are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
This was very good. I followed the recipe exactly, but used chicken breast strips and served over rice with a salad for my husband and I. The coconut milk really gives the dish a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States