Thai Chicken Bites With Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I made this as a meal and served it with rice. It turned out quite nice, both in appearance and in flavor. It's definitely staying in the recipe box as something to have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Cover the chicken with oil and spices as the recipe states and then let it marinate overnight. For Christmas - double the amount of chicken (8 thighs served 11) but not the sauce. Use thighs instead of breasts. Brown thighs on each side and then cover and cook about 10 min. Use glass bowls and SS utinsils. Everything stains orange!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
AMAZING! Made it as an entree and used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. Changed it a bit by adding 2 tbsp of peanut butter to the broth/milk/sauce mixture. Then I also made an incredible thick & spicy base sauce with 2 tbsp chunky PB, 1 tbsp honey, 1 tbsp water, 1 tbsp brown sugar, 2 tsp chili pepper sauce, 1 tsp ginger powder, and a small amount of lemon juice. Worth it's weight in gold! My man and girlfriends say the meal was the BEST Thai meal they've every had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This is the real deal! I followed the recipe almost to a T. I used Pad Thai sauce instead of peanut sauce. They are basically the same. I would recommend half or the salt but that rub concoction is A-1! A dash of red pepper would be useful if you like a little heat. I cooked this as a main dish to be served with brown rice. I also added peeled whole shrimp cooked in the pan after the sauce. I will cook this for dinner guests. Bravo!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
LOVED this recipe! I served them in lettuce cups along with Thai Coconut Soup from this website. I will DEFINITELY be making these again! Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ruskin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Made this for Super Bowl. I could go on and on but "yummy" sums it all up. Made just as written and even got adventurous and made my own Thai peanut sauce (okay, truth be told, I didn't have the store bought stuff in the house). Again, Mmmmmmmmm. They were gone in a flash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneBiteRule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I make this often with angel hair pasta for a quick lunch or dinner. I usually skip the chopped peanuts and add a squeeze of lime over the final dish. Leftovers are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
This was very good. I followed the recipe exactly, but used chicken breast strips and served over rice with a salad for my husband and I. The coconut milk really gives the dish a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FROMMICHIGAN
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
We took this to a New Year's Eve party and people at these bites to the very last morsel was gone! I cannot wait to make again. We added 1T of p'nut butter and the sauce was even better with this addition. We topped with chopped peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROMMICHIGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Tastes just like satay you get in a Thai restaurant. EXCELLENT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States