Thai Chicken Bites With Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
I made this as a meal and it was excellent. I changed the sauce a bit and served it over rice. The changes I made to the sauce were: I lacked peanut sauce so I used 2 tbls. of peanut butter, I increased the chicken broth to 1 cup, added 1 tbls lime juce and 1/4 cup plain yougurt. I also used peanut oil instead of vegetable oil on the chicken. The dish was very flavorful but not spicy, so if you like heat you may want to add some cayenne. Highly recomended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
I made this for a holiday party with some friends. They loved it and gobbled it down. I made it the day before. It was a fair amount of work for an appetizer but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I made this for a meal instead of an appetizer. My husband is nuts for Thai food and he loved this recipe. I doubled the sauce, but I won't do that next time--it makes plenty. BTW, my peanut sauce comes in a tall bottle with a black label and a red dragon, if you're looking for a good one. I served it with brown rice and veggie egg rolls. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waunakee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Turned out excellent. I did use peanut butter in place of the peanut sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
This recipe is fantastic. I had to make the peanut sauce from a recipe on this site. We eat as a meal with white rice and a veggie. For toppings, try a serving plate with lime wedges, chopped peanuts and cilantro instead of the green onions. Great flavors and an easy cooking technique with better than restaurant results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Photo by FROMMICHIGAN
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
We took this to a New Year's Eve party and people at these bites to the very last morsel was gone! I cannot wait to make again. We added 1T of p'nut butter and the sauce was even better with this addition. We topped with chopped peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROMMICHIGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This was really great! I did not have tumeric or coriander available so I added a little tamarind paste and a half cup of peanut butter to the sauce mix in addition to the prepared Thai peanut sauce, which is a must. I also added some fish sauce to the chicken when I sauteed it. Love the dipping sauce. This sauce would be great doubled and served with Pad Thai noodles. Very easy to make and has a restaurant quality taste. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I cooked the chicken with only the seasoning mix -- AWESOME! I used freshly ground coriander and think that made the extra little difference, too. I served it with peanut sauce and a side of cilantro-lime rice. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaityDunks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
It was delicious. I made it as a meal - tossed the chicken and sauce with some cooked soba noodles and stir fried veggies. My husband and the kids have asked for it again, which is a big compliment. Thanks for the recipe, I can't wait to use it as an appetizer too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trout Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chibi chef
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Made a dinner out of this. Refreshing served with a wedge of lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibi chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States