Thai Chicken Bites With Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
It was delicious. I made it as a meal - tossed the chicken and sauce with some cooked soba noodles and stir fried veggies. My husband and the kids have asked for it again, which is a big compliment. Thanks for the recipe, I can't wait to use it as an appetizer too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Smith Wuscher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trout Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by greatfoodaddict
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
I didnt think these were that amazing... but it seems like once you start you can't stop eating them!! Everyone at my shower loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greatfoodaddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chibi chef
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Made a dinner out of this. Refreshing served with a wedge of lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibi chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I didn't have the majority of the ethnic ingredients... nor did I have brown sugar... duh, but I still pulled this off using regular milk, maple syrup, white sugar, cinnamon, and assorted other spices that seemed to make sense to me. The key was that I did have a bottle of Thai Spicy Peanut Sauce that's normally intended as salad dressing. It worked perfectly! I did have to add some cornstarch to thicken the sauce up a bit. Sorry I'm not more helpful, but I give this one a big go for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I made this for a meal instead of an appetizer. My husband is nuts for Thai food and he loved this recipe. I doubled the sauce, but I won't do that next time--it makes plenty. BTW, my peanut sauce comes in a tall bottle with a black label and a red dragon, if you're looking for a good one. I served it with brown rice and veggie egg rolls. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waunakee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Used peanut butter and yogurt as suggested by others. May try a little coconut on the coating of the chicken next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Awesome! I substituted curry powder for the turmeric (because I didn't have any turmeric) and it turned out SO good! The peanut sauce that I used was a little spicy so it turned out just perfect! I served it over rice noodles for a dinner, it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Oh, yum! Very similar to chicken satay, and so I used another peanut sauce recipe from here that had more of an Indian flair, but nonetheless this was really good. Next time I will try using breaded chicken bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
This was a little bit of work and a little messy...but my guests LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRFISH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Turned out excellent. I did use peanut butter in place of the peanut sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States