Thai Chicken Bites With Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Great recipe that can be made ahead. I marinated the chicken in the morning and then just grilled it closer to the party and make the sauce then as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
***DO NOT USE PEANUT BUTTER*** It completely over powers it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This was OK but not sure if I would make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I made this using the "Thai-Style Peanut Sauce with Honey" recipe from this site which I liked. The only ingredient I didn't have on hand was coconut milk so I just substitued regular milk. I served it over rice alongside stir-fried veggies. This was very flavorful & tasty but slightly rich so next time I think I might a little bit more chicken broth. Overall it's very good and I love how easy it was to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloenavasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This recipe rocks. Didn't change a thing! My guests raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
This recipe is fantastic. I had to make the peanut sauce from a recipe on this site. We eat as a meal with white rice and a veggie. For toppings, try a serving plate with lime wedges, chopped peanuts and cilantro instead of the green onions. Great flavors and an easy cooking technique with better than restaurant results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Photo by Beth Cohen-Tribbie
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
My husband wanted me to make this recipe. The spices were a different combination from what we normally cook with - I even had to buy 2 of them! I thought the chicken was incredibly flavorful and delicious. I love the added crunch of chopped peanuts on top. We both barely used any of the dipping sauce - the drizzle on top of the chicken before serving was enough for both of us (we ate it as a meal instead of serving as an appetizer). If I were making this for just us I would just use peanut sauce alone to save time, but if serving as an app for a party I would make the sauce again as the recipe directs. It was good, we just didn't use much of it. This tasted great as dinner served with green beans on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Cohen-Tribbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Very delish! I am going to cut the salt in half next time. Used with Thai-Style Peanut Sauce with Honey recipe from this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
It was delicious. I made it as a meal - tossed the chicken and sauce with some cooked soba noodles and stir fried veggies. My husband and the kids have asked for it again, which is a big compliment. Thanks for the recipe, I can't wait to use it as an appetizer too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trout Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by greatfoodaddict
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
I didnt think these were that amazing... but it seems like once you start you can't stop eating them!! Everyone at my shower loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greatfoodaddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States