Thai Chicken Bites With Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
We liked this very much. You can find the peanut sauce in the Thai section of your international aisle. I've had similar dishes with peanut butter that absolutely revolted me, but I love Thai food and the bottled House of Tsang sauce went well here. In the future I might sweeten and ginger up the sauce a bit more because I love those favors. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I made it as written. Aside from finding it a bit too salty, this was delicious! I would reduce the salt in the spice mixture next time and maybe reduce the amount of chicken broth and coconut milk in the sauce to keep it thicker and more peanutty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made it as directed. My Thai-loving friends loved it. I'm not a big turmeric fan but I liked it enough to enjoy a little taste or two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Oh my. What a tasty recipe. Everyone loved it. One guest who said he didn't like peanut sauce went back for thirds. I am going to serve it next week at our girl's night out party. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Jury is out and I would say it was good, but not out of this world. I took this to a New Year's eve party and I wasn't too happy with the way it came out, thought others wouldn't think much of it either. Surprisingly, everyone who tried it said they loved it, including my boyfriend who runs away at the word "Thai". So, it's definitely good and worth trying. I may do it again when I have people at my own house and I can do a better job of keeping it nice and warm. Perhaps I had cooked just a little too much that day and wasn't going to be pleased with anything! About the sauce... I tasted it as written and did not like it ... I think it was all the coconut milk. I actually did add a couple TBSP of peanut butter and enjoyed it much more. It's all in what you prefer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vikingprinsesse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This was really great! I did not have tumeric or coriander available so I added a little tamarind paste and a half cup of peanut butter to the sauce mix in addition to the prepared Thai peanut sauce, which is a must. I also added some fish sauce to the chicken when I sauteed it. Love the dipping sauce. This sauce would be great doubled and served with Pad Thai noodles. Very easy to make and has a restaurant quality taste. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I used this as a meal. Instead of squwers. I slices the breasts and served them on top of noodles that I stir fried with cabbage, onion, carrot, mushroom and spinach. I drizzled the sauce on the noodle mixture and placed the chicken on top. My husband and baby both loved it. I used fresh ginger instead of ground. regular coconut milk in stead of light. Used three full chicken breasts halved then sliced. twas delicious. I will make again. The only thing I might change in the future is adding a bit of fish sauce to the mix. It could have used a little umame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maiat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I made this as a veggie recipe with 1 1/2 blocks of Xfirm tofu (diced into cubes) instead of chicken. Served with rice and salad -- we loved it. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Canandaigua, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Wow! This was delicious. My husband and I took the advice of other reviewers and turned this into a main dish. We decreased the amount of chicken breasts to 2, but used the same amount of dry seasonings. Great flavor! I added extra chicken broth and a little lime juice to thin the sauce and served over rice and vegetables. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States