Thai Chicken Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I found these to be pretty flavorless. I did not fry them in oil but baked them in the oven at 350 F for 25 minutes. I also used ground beef instead of chicken. They tasted ok, just nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
So easy to make. I was surprised. I didn't fry these - baked for 20 min at 400 deg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Okay So I tweaked the recipe to fit my personal taste. I used 1.25 lbs. of ground chicken, 1/4c. cilantro, 2 green onions, 1 tbsp hoisin sauce, 1 tbsp plum sauce, 3 tbsp. of sriracha hot chili sauce, 2 tsp. of adobo seasoning, and 1/2 c. plain bread crumbs. I then fried them until brown. I made a side of rice noodles with Thai Peanut sauce. Oh My let me tell you was my mouth having a party. So Flavorful. I didn't even need a dipping sauce for my chicken balls. I didn't want anything to change the flavor. So good. Loved the Recipe. You can do so many things that fit your personal taste and makes the recipe your own. Thanks For Sharing this Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Brown Deer, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I prepared this recipe according the instructions. But instead of frying them in a skillet, I instead cooked them in a Deep Fryer. Before cooking them, I dipped them in an egg wash and bread crumbs. I served them with white rice and Oriental Dipping Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kriston Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Brookville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Really tasty recipe! I made a few changes though. I added a bit of chopped garlic and not as much cilantro as is called for. Fried them up in a wok with some oil and then tossed in cooked rice noodles with a pad thai type sauce that I make (fish sauce, red chile sauce, soya sauce, rice vinegar, tamarind paste, and lime) and tossed it all together with some bean sprouts, FABULOUS! Thanks for the great recipe, I'll be keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I didn't measure out the breadcrumbs because I didn't want a bread-y texture, I just eyeballed enough out to hold the meat together, and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Good recipe. I followed almost exactly... I ommitted the cilantro, used lime juice instead of lemon and ground turkey instead of chicken, just because that's what I had. I thought it needed some kind of sauce, so I served with plum sauce... which was OK. I then tried just dipping in more of the sweet chili sauce and that was better. I would have given this recipe 5 stars but I thought it was missing a little something, it was a tad bland... I may add hot red pepper flakes or something next time. I plan on making these for a work potluck on Friday. I may try baking them in the oven this time as some reviewers have suggested, rather than frying in oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly as stated. The flavour was okay. The texture was horrible. My boyfriend, who will eat anything, threw out the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
People really liked these. I served them with an Asian dipping sauce from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Made this recipe for a Girls Night Out and had at least 5 people ask for the recipe. Used ground turkey, added minced garlic and ginger, used panko bread crumbs and also an egg white so it would stay together...everything else just as the recipe states! DELICIOUS!! (I also browned them in a saute pan and then baked them on a cookie sheet for 15 min at 350 degrees so they would all be ready at once)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHNEVILLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States