Thai Chicken Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Wow! These taste great...I usually shy away from ground chicken recipes, but this is really tasty and easy to fix. This will be a nice change from sausage balls or bbque meatball ordeurvers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
SO GOOD! I added some ground ginger and garlic powder to these, and baked for about 25 minutes at 400 degrees (drizzled them with olive first, flipped them half way). Will be making these A LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
awesome , love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Made it with tofu. Quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Delicious. Followed the recipe exactly and had it with fried rice (wtih brown rice). Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Very good. I used turkey instead of chicken and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
After scouring the reviews, I used ground pork and panko and added shredded carrot and bell pepper for color. In addition, I added some soy, teriyaki sauce, garlic, cumin and fresh ginger, red pepper flakes. I normally bake my meatballs but decided to pan fry these so they would achieve a more appetizing color. I drizzled with a homemade teriyaki sauce and toasted sesame seeds. I guess I altered the recipe a lot but I was pretty pleased with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I reviewed this before (in 2009) when I used Heinz chili sauce, because I had no idea that there were Asian chili sauces. I decided to make this again now that I know better and see how we liked it this time. I loved them this time, & will definitely make them again, probably with extra chili sauce and extra scallions. I don't have sweet chili sauce, so I used "chili sauce with garlic" made by the people who make Sriracha. I served them with a napa cabbage salad & this was a very satisfying meal. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I made these but with half ground chicken and half ground turkey. They turned out pretty tasty. I love lots of cilantro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MomTo6
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
If you bake them, definitely brush olive oil over the top to give them a crisp brown color. I cooked some without and they looked ugly and raw after they were fully cooked. These were just "okay". Not sure if I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomTo6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States