Thai Chicken Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
So So Yummy...only thing I changed was bake instead of fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TJayLynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
These were very good - moist and tasty. I served them over brown herb rice with a chunky marinara sauce poured over all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Bruce Isselhardt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Confession first...I hardly followed the recipe at all but it was a great inspiration. I used pork sausage instead of chicken; added garlic, cumin, ginger, onion powder, salt (too much but that's on me), red pepper, black pepper, lime juice, bread crumbs, soy sauce, sweet Thai chili sauce. I fried the meatballs in a non-stick pan. For the sauce I mixed crunchy peanut butter, Panda Express Manderin sauce, a splash of soy sauce and a bit of Worsheshire sauce. It's not the recipe but it was definately inspired by it and thank you, Vivian, for that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comfort, Texas, USA
Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
These have become a regular meal in our house. I usually make them just as the recipe states, and I often get compliments on them and requests for this recipe. For a healthier take, we bake at 400 degrees for about 20-25 minutes, flipping once in the middle of the bake time. We dip in sweet chili sauce or hotter chili garlic sauce. Our family loves them, including our 4.5 and 2.5 year olds. Great with Peanut Butter Noodles recipe from this site that we add julienned cuke and carrot too for extra veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I bake these at 350 degrees for 30 minutes in a sprayed baking pan. I also use a garlic and onion teriaki dipping sauce as the dip. PERFECT every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I have made this recipe many times except I substituted toasted cumin for the ground coriander seed. I also added a sauce made with mayonnaise and sriracha hot sauce and topped them and put each meatball in a butter lettuce cup. It looked pretty and you just pick up the lettuce cup and eat the whole thing. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Excellent appetizer! served with thai chile sauce and soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Recipe as written is only a three star recipe. It is very bland and when I pan fried them as a patty, they were too mushy in texture. I fried just one patty to taste it and then I added some fish sauce and a dash of salt and that made a world of difference. Next time I make it, I'll add an egg and decrease on the bread crumbs and see if that will firm them up. Also, I will probably replace the lemon juice w/ lime juice. Otherwise, I really liked the flavor of this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Make with Easy Asian Dipping Sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Wow! These taste great...I usually shy away from ground chicken recipes, but this is really tasty and easy to fix. This will be a nice change from sausage balls or bbque meatball ordeurvers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States