Thai Chicken Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Absoluetly wonderful, great tasting chicken balls. if found I liked a little more lemon and only pan fried to golden brown then in the over 400 for 20 minutes. Family fav
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I really liked these meatballs and so did my husband. I expected my daughter (3) to enjoy but she did not, I think it was the cilantro. I plan to make these again and make her a few without the cilantro. Was great paired with peanut butter noodles as suggested by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Phenomenal! I cut the recipe in half, and instead of the sweet chili sauce I used part Sriracha and part honey (heavier on the Sriracha). SO delicious! My boyfriend loved these meatballs. A definite keeper! Thank you so much for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes. I make it every couple of weeks or so. I use ground chicken or turkey. I decrease the bread crumbs by half; one cup is far too much for me. I don't serve them as appetizers but as a main course. If I were going to serve as appetizers I would probably add more breadcrumbs to keep them together enough to spear with toothpicks. I increase the sweet chili sauce to at least 1/2 cup & the lemon juice to 3 tbsps. I saute in olive oil. They will fall apart while sauteing if you try to move them before they cook enough. Good with rice too--sometimes I add a little more chili sauce & lemon juice in the pot after they are done to make them moist enough to serve with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
They were ok. Somewhat bland. I would definately up some spice to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
The only thing I would do differently is add salt and pepper. It is the onle and only thing this recipe was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom_of_2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
We enjoyed these, they were quick to make and tasty. Like others I baked them instead of frying. Served with peanut dipping sauce. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
loved these~& I forgot the sweet chili,so made my own with honey and pepper sauce,but then forgot to to mix it with balls after I put them in muffin pan,so I dribbled the sauce on top....Loved them!! Baked them,so lower in fat cals
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Easthampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sunrise, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was ok. I am not used to ground chicken so that may have been part of it. It seemed dry, so we ended up dipping ours into chili sauce and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States