Thai Chicken Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
Very good appetizer. I made a few modifications, though. I couldn't find thai red chile sauce, so I subsituted a honey-teriyaki. I also added crushed red pepper to spice it up. Also, instead of balls, I formed an oblonged type shaped. Once cooked (in an 400 degree oven rather than frying), I inserted wooden skewers for easy handling. Try drizzling extra sauce over the skewers once plated and set a bowl of sauce on the side for dipping. A big hit at the New Years Eve party I attended this year. Thanks Vivian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jensenly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
These were yummy. I shaped them like burgers, which worked very well. My little secret is to use the Sweet Chili Dipping Sauce from Trader Joe's for the chili sauce if you can... gives them an extra little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
these were really good. i ended up not being able to find ground chicken so i used ground pork. will do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Loved these! I baked them with a little olive oil dabbed on top so they'd still be a little crisp on the outside. Served over steamed brown rice with both the sweet chili thai sauce (from another recipe) and some red chili paste. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
I used 1.25 pounds of ground turkey, and subbed dried onions and dried cilantro. Instead of frying these, I baked them in the oven for about 25 minutes at 400 degrees. We ate it with brown rice that had the thai chili sauce mixed into it as well, along with some dried parsley and a few dashes of light soy sauce. Overall, this was delicious and would also make a good meatloaf with sweet and sour sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
This recipe was a hit with my family. My husband used Plum sauce for dipping. The Chicken balls were mixed with rice noodles and veggies.. It was great and fast .. I thought it would have taken longer to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
After reading the reviews I made a few simple changes and we loved it. I used ground Turkey and about a qtr cup of cilantro. I will make this over and over. I served it with several different sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
Loved these! I put them with Thai Noodles and they were delicious. I didn't have sweet chili sauce so I used szechuan sauce mixed with a little plum sauce. I will make these again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
These are always a hit! I use the chile sauce from another allrecipes user. Just make enough sauce for 12 as it is a great dipping sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
These were amazing. I dipped them in soy sauce... Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States