Thai Chicken Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
These are fantastic. I have made them multiple times and have gotten rave reviews. I made them first without the ginger and minced garlic that others suggested and then again with. I definitely think they are better with the garlic and ginger added. I also bake them instead of frying. Served with sweet chile sauce or soy sauce they are delicious! They are also very good with a veggie only version of the Thai Noodle Salad also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Yummy is all I can say and I didn't even have cilantro or lemon juice! I used some green onions instead of cilantro, threw in some fresh garlic and I rolled the balls in panko breadcrumbs before frying and they were FABULOUS FABULOUS FABULOUS! Soooo moist and soooo flavourful! Will definitely make these again=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
These were good, but nothing spectacular, hence the 3 stars. I am glad I tried it though, and may make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
This recipe was a hit with my husband, who is the meat eater (I'm a vegetarian). the cilantro in our herb garden hasn't produced enough to use yet, so I substituted some dried basil and dried bay leaf. I also didn't have any Thai chili sauce, so I substituted tapatillo sauce, since it is made with red chilis. I added a little ginger, and fried in batches in the skillet. I made a sauce from pan drippings, some soy sauce and some more chili sauce. It smelled so good cooking that I wanted some, so I used the same spice combo on some tofu for me, which I baked after marinating. We served this over some brown rice, and ate some fresh sliced pineapple with it for dessert. It was great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
My fiance really enjoyed these. I don't much care for cilantro, so I wasn't as big a fan. I added a raw egg to help them stick better. I also opted to cook them in the oven (400 for 15 min.) instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
These were good. I found them to be a little dry, but still very satisfying and appetizing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEZIREE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
We made these as burgers and they came out pretty good. I followed the recipe exactly and the flavor was balanced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Delicious! I, too, baked this at 400F for 20min. It burned quite a bit on the bottom, so I'm gonna try baking them for maybe 15min. Great taste! Add chopped water chestnuts would also add great crunch to it. Will definitely be making this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This were absolutely wonderful! The flavor of the Thai chile sauce really made it wonderful. The grocery was sold out of ground chicken, so I used ground turkey instead, and increased the cilantro & chile sauce a hair. I think this would make wonderful burgers as well - and use a dab of the Thai chile sauce on top - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Richmond, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Yummy! I was looking for a recipe using ground chicken and this is a winner! I made a few modifications as suggested; I added some freshly minced garlic & ginger, as well as some red pepper flakes. I baked them at 400 for about 20 minutes. Great with the sweet chili dipping sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States