Thai Chicken Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was ok. I am not used to ground chicken so that may have been part of it. It seemed dry, so we ended up dipping ours into chili sauce and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
One of my favorite dinner recipes. I lightly fry them and then bake to cook through. I serve w/steamed carrots and broccoli and veggie egg rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
These were solid. With a little modification they could be killer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
These were suprisingly delicious! I used lime instead of lemon and did not have coriander seed, I used curry, ginger and some garlic for extra flavoring. I actually browned them in the skillet using sesame oil and then baked them @ 300 for 15-20 mins. Yummy, severd with rice and veggies. Something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Loved these! Made into 4 burgers instead of appy sized balls. Fresh cilantro and green onions are key. I also love the chili sauce in this....mine was a bit spicy but I loved it and even dipped my burger in some extra. I also scaled this recipe in half and used 1 lb of extra lean ground chicken. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly and was pleasantly surprised. I meat was well seasoned even though I did not add any salt or pepper. I had this as an entree with rice but it would better as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starlit123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I don't really know what to say but just 'eh'. I think im going to make soup and add this to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Followed the recipe as written but baked the meatballs in the oven as others suggested. Served them with more sweet chili sauce with a dash of soy sauce and pad thai-style noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I didn't have sweet chili sauce, so I put in a small amount of chili garlic paste. Served these over zucchini and carrot shreds with Thai peanut sauce and Sriracha sauce on the side. We liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wacker Strange

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Really good. Mixed ground turkey and ground chicken, added about 5 cloves garlic, 1 small onion, a little ginger, cilantro,red pepper flakes and a little smoked chipotle. Formed into torpedos on skewers, brushed a little teryaki mixed with a general tso sauce and cooked at 400 for about 25 min. were fabulous! Served with brown rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States