Thai Chicken Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 29, 2007
These were pretty good, but needed a lot of sweet chili sauce to accompany. Mine also didn't stick together very well through the frying, so I think next time I'm going to add an egg to bind them, and replace the lemon with lime, which seems like a more authentically thai flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Very Yummy! Made these for a party and they were a hit. I had to modify a bit but did most of the recipe used less cilantro but actually might try thai basil think that would be good. Added garlic, hoisen sauce and soy sauce. I also used beef and chicken as I did not have enough chicken on hand to make as many as I wanted to make. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Happy Valley, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
These were amazing. I dipped them in soy sauce... Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
these turned out quite well, I thought they would be spicier with thai chili sauce but it was just right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Loved these! I baked them with a little olive oil dabbed on top so they'd still be a little crisp on the outside. Served over steamed brown rice with both the sweet chili thai sauce (from another recipe) and some red chili paste. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
These are always a hit! I use the chile sauce from another allrecipes user. Just make enough sauce for 12 as it is a great dipping sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I thought these were great! I served them at a party and came home with none. Along with the sweet chili sauce, I also served a hoisin sauce for dipping. Very yummy, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Well this was just an okay recipe. Not disappointed but not impressed either. I thought the meatballs were really bland. It was definitely missing something.The store bought sauce was delicious and that made the meatballs edible.I made the leftovers into a sweet and sour meatballs type of dish..I sauted some onions and bellpeppers and simmered the whole thing in the sweet chilli sauce. It came out pretty good. I probably wont make this exact recipe again, however i did get some good ideas for my own creation next time. Thanx for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
Loved these! I put them with Thai Noodles and they were delicious. I didn't have sweet chili sauce so I used szechuan sauce mixed with a little plum sauce. I will make these again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
After reading the reviews I made a few simple changes and we loved it. I used ground Turkey and about a qtr cup of cilantro. I will make this over and over. I served it with several different sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States