Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This is my first review...and I had to tell you... this was amazing! We just finished eating it and leftover for my 10yrs old lunch. I love Thai food and the flavors were wonderful, so very easy make, and very easy to adapt for heat/spice. It's a great base to start with if you're new to Thai flavors. And for the more experienced, you'll know how to kick it up if you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Loved it with minor changes. I added garlic and a couple of Thai peppers for a little heat. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This was very good. I doubled the curry paste as well. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mulberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I doubled the recipe and found it to be rather bland, even though I had added in much more curry paste (I used red as I couldn't find green ones) and fish sauce... the chicken especially is rather tasteless. Don't think will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Could've used a bit more kick in this curry, will add more pepper & curry paste next time. A delicious and healthy dinner, quick & easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This was very tasty. My husband and I loved this recipe. I added some shredded carrots and used red onion for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I made few changes. I only had carrots and used egg noodles.I sauted chopped garlic and Ginger followed by adding only 1 tbsp fish sauce ,sugar ,and some soy sauce ( to kill the fishy smell).I added chicken into this mixture. Instead of adding coconut milk into chicken and noodles mixture, I added it to chicken mixture and let it simmer for few seconds for the flavours to blend in. I then added the noodles. Not a bad recipe. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I have subtitled this Thai Chicken Alfredo :) my husband loved this dinner Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was very tasty. I didnt have green curry paste, but I had red. I minced 1 tsp. fresh ginger, 1 tsp. of minced garlic into it too. And I seasoned the chicken with adobo. I didnt have rice noodles so I used ramen noodles. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This was pretty good but I had to add a bit of "flavor" to it. It MIGHT be because I accidentally messed up and bought a green curry sauce that already had coconut milk & fish sauce so I used 6 oz of that instead. The mixture tasted fine, but when I tasted it with the rice noodles it was bland. So I added salt/pepper and some chili garlic sauce for flavor & heat. After that it was great. I also included a diced red bell pepper. Next time I think I'll add ginger & garlic to the veggies while they cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States