Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This is my first review...and I had to tell you... this was amazing! We just finished eating it and leftover for my 10yrs old lunch. I love Thai food and the flavors were wonderful, so very easy make, and very easy to adapt for heat/spice. It's a great base to start with if you're new to Thai flavors. And for the more experienced, you'll know how to kick it up if you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Loved it with minor changes. I added garlic and a couple of Thai peppers for a little heat. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This was very good. I doubled the curry paste as well. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mulberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I doubled the recipe and found it to be rather bland, even though I had added in much more curry paste (I used red as I couldn't find green ones) and fish sauce... the chicken especially is rather tasteless. Don't think will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Could've used a bit more kick in this curry, will add more pepper & curry paste next time. A delicious and healthy dinner, quick & easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tikitorcher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This was very tasty. My husband and I loved this recipe. I added some shredded carrots and used red onion for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I made few changes. I only had carrots and used egg noodles.I sauted chopped garlic and Ginger followed by adding only 1 tbsp fish sauce ,sugar ,and some soy sauce ( to kill the fishy smell).I added chicken into this mixture. Instead of adding coconut milk into chicken and noodles mixture, I added it to chicken mixture and let it simmer for few seconds for the flavours to blend in. I then added the noodles. Not a bad recipe. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I have subtitled this Thai Chicken Alfredo :) my husband loved this dinner Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was very tasty. I didnt have green curry paste, but I had red. I minced 1 tsp. fresh ginger, 1 tsp. of minced garlic into it too. And I seasoned the chicken with adobo. I didnt have rice noodles so I used ramen noodles. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This was pretty good but I had to add a bit of "flavor" to it. It MIGHT be because I accidentally messed up and bought a green curry sauce that already had coconut milk & fish sauce so I used 6 oz of that instead. The mixture tasted fine, but when I tasted it with the rice noodles it was bland. So I added salt/pepper and some chili garlic sauce for flavor & heat. After that it was great. I also included a diced red bell pepper. Next time I think I'll add ginger & garlic to the veggies while they cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States