Thai Cashew Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
Great recipe. I love Thai food, so I am always on the lookout for dishes I can make at home. This recipe would work well with pork, beef and turkey too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
This dish was delicious. I only used half the fish sauce after reading all the complaints, and it was perfect. A tip on fish sauce: Don't buy the cheapest one, and it won't be too fishy. Also, I used raw cashews and toasted them before serving for an even richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1SLINGER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
The flavor was very good...in spite of the *awful* smell of fish sauce :-( Wonder who ever came up with the idea of ingesting something that smells like that! Anyway, if you like Thai food, this recipe is good. I will not use so much chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
This was great and pretty easy. I used oyster sauce instead of fish sauce. Great flavor. Even the kids liked it (12, 6 and 3)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This dish is like the one I had at my favorite Thai Restaurant and it's so good, and the flavors of this dish are awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks, Skoals. This is a real treat for Thai Cashew Chicken lovers!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Made this last night for supper. It was delicious. My boyfriend said it was a 10/10!!! Had it on brown rice with spinach as a vegetable. Also added mushrooms. Tasted almost like a meal I order from a restaurant. Will definetly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
Husband and I really enjoyed this. I looked in two stores for fish sauce - never found any - had read someone used oyster sauce, so I did the same. It was smooth, creamy, & flavorful, will make this again for sure. Maybe next time with baby corn. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
OUTSTANDING! The only thing we changed was, we substituted green onion/scallions in place of the regular small onion. Not losing this one. Thanks Caroline C.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
This was very easy to make and quite tasty... very filling and the sauce was perfect. Not too thick or too runny. I marinated the poulet for about 4 hours and doubled the garlic... did not have gingeroot nor did my grocery store so I used the pureed stuff.. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This is delicious and easy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cashew Chicken

Turn leftover chicken into delicious cashew chicken.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States