Thai Cashew Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
After living in rural Thailand for a 2 years I've never seen a dish like this, but it was still delicious. The thais I shared it with loved it too. I made it in a wok which gets really hot so I had to reduce the time on everything, but the chicken came out so soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: May 16, 2006
Very good. I added more peanut butter because the sauce was a little bit thin. I personally didn't find it salty at all. Thanks, Skoals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
Even though the marinade was a bit too salty, I still enjoyed this recipe. It's very similar in taste to the Cashew Nut Chicken entree at my favorite Thai restaurant. I did add red and green bell pepper to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
I have to agree that the flavor of the sauce was way too salty (I used low-sodium soy sauce), and had an almost overpowering flavor. I too ate each bite with a lot rice to compensate and was only about half full when I got tired of it. It had a good flavor my husband and I both really loved if only there was a way to thin it out a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
Husband and I really enjoyed this. I looked in two stores for fish sauce - never found any - had read someone used oyster sauce, so I did the same. It was smooth, creamy, & flavorful, will make this again for sure. Maybe next time with baby corn. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
This dish was delicious. I only used half the fish sauce after reading all the complaints, and it was perfect. A tip on fish sauce: Don't buy the cheapest one, and it won't be too fishy. Also, I used raw cashews and toasted them before serving for an even richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1SLINGER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Good, except Waaaaaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyyyy too salty. I used low-sodium soy sauce, and the only fish sauce at the store. Followed directions exactly, except marinated it longer. Tasted like potential, if only it were less salty. All the same--- probably won't make it again, but it was eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Made this last night for supper. It was delicious. My boyfriend said it was a 10/10!!! Had it on brown rice with spinach as a vegetable. Also added mushrooms. Tasted almost like a meal I order from a restaurant. Will definetly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This dish is like the one I had at my favorite Thai Restaurant and it's so good, and the flavors of this dish are awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks, Skoals. This is a real treat for Thai Cashew Chicken lovers!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
I cut fish sauce in half, added sliced mushrooms and strips of red & green bell peppers. Then I skipped the peanut butter and added cornstarch to the marinade. This made the recipe very close to the Thai restaurant version. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Cashew Chicken

Turn leftover chicken into delicious cashew chicken.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States