Thai Cashew Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
WE LOVED IT!! I did add juice of 1/2 a lime and some cilantro, but that was the only change made. Great recipe, thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
not bad, but not worth the effort
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
It was good but very salty, next time I will try with less soy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This dish turned out great. I used a little less than half the marinade ingredients and used low sodium soy sauce, otherwise I am sure it would have been too salty (you can always add salt at the end, but you can never take it out). Also, the recipe calls for cooking the chicken for 10 minutes to brown it, but this really only takes 3-4 minutes. I cooked about 2 minutes added broccoli and red pepper and cooked 2 more minutes then followed the rest of the recipe as written. In my opinion, the fish sauce, peanut butter and sesame oil are very important flavours to the dish and I wouldn't suggest leaving them out and or replacing with other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
My son accidentally doubled the brown sugar and I was using a new hot sauce (Paw-paws Snake Bite), so I only put in half and this was a HUGE hit! We'll be eating this A LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DustysMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hunter
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Yes, it is to salty, I would tell you to only use fish stalk with a TB or 2 of Rice Vinegar. Drop the soy. One TB of Sesame Oil and Brown Sugar is enough to create a glaze. You don't need the peanut butter. The trick to this is your green veggies, I would tell you to add nice green celery and green and red pepper to counter the other. Also, pound your chicken thin before marinating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This was delicious. I did add a TBLSP of oyster sauce also. Loved this simple tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
this recipe is good. people who claim it is too salty.. try using THAI or CHINESE soy sauce rather than japanese soy sauce. it makes a difference because they are completely different types. also, try adding seasonings like soy or fish sauce to taste, using the recipe as a rough suggestion.. this recipe is good (but i admit it is definitely not something my Thai mother would have made..)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Good except my fish sauce made the dish too salty, so next time I'll use low sodium fish sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahmee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Disappointing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cashew Chicken

Turn leftover chicken into delicious cashew chicken.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States