Thai Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Wonderful! I didnt use the bread crumbs. Added more lemongrass, added garlic & more shallots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I liked this.. I didn't taste Thai very strongly, so I topped with a thick homemade Thai peanut sauce. Nice change from usual burger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I wasn't able to stay true to the recipe, but even with our substitutes, my boyfriend keeps making yummy noises, and claimed that this burger would sell if we opened a burger shack, haha. So it's a hit and we plan to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I was looking for a recipe to use some of the lemon grass from my herb garden. These burgers were even better than I expected! I used ground turkey and some crushed red pepper flakes instead of fresh, but otherwise followed recipe exactly. We topped them with garlic herb cheese and some chili sauce. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STibbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lyman, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Didn't like them. Nor did my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
IT was tasty, but really didn't have much flavor. Don't get me wrong, we both went back for seconds, but really couldn't distinguish the Thai flavor until we chomped into the peanuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Enjoyed this different flavor. Couldn't find lemongrass so had to substitute lemon rind. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
This was a wonderful and unique recipe that I couldn't wait to try. I didn't have any lemon grass, but my friend had lemon verbena and it worked perfectly. I also substituted red pepper flakes for the chili peppers and lean ground turkey for the beef. Honestly, the best turkey burgers I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Excellent variation on the classic hamburger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I am crazy about this recipe! So delicious! I did add an egg to the recipe (I thought it needed it bind the ingedients together) and made meatballs instead of burgers. Served with jasmine rice and satay sauce ... it's a dream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States