Thai Breaded Chicken Filets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
It's a refreshing new taste that I hadn't had before; I thought I'd try it out, and well, my rating says it all :)) This one is a keeper. The easiness rating is 3 coz you need a blender to make the marinade, but apart from that - superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
My husband and I were looking to make a treat and found this recipe. It was great! We followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. A nice change from just straight chicken strips and dip. We used some sweet chili sauce for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
This rating comes from hubby and the kids. I'm not a lime person, so my opinion doesn't count here. My kids pretty much love almost everything I've ever made from this site, but hubby tends to rate most dishes one star lower then they do. Tonight, however, he raved and gave this dish a full five stars! Due to allergies, I omitted the lemon grass and subbed with a little rind and juice of a lemon. Due to hatred of cilantro, we eliminated that and used parsley. I added garlic and onion powders to the breading and sprayed the chicken with olive oil. I marinated the chicken overnight which resulted in an amazingly moist breast. Family thanks you Shabern!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Very good... I brushed olive oil on the chicken after half an hour and turned up the temperature to 400 degrees for an extra ten minutes for crispyness. Served with a side of white rice and salad. Guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Awesome! Husband and I loved this, but it definitely needs a dipping sauce. I used leftover marinade and added same amount dijon mustard to make my sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNNYD203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2000
great recipe!!! must try!!! i like the mix of east and west
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
I added fresh grated ginger and garlic and made a coconut curry dipping sauce - the family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
Very tasty! I marinated these overnight to let the flavors really seep in. They weren’t so much spicy as they were tangy from the lime and cilantro. They are very good served with the honey mustard sauce that can also be found here at All Recipes. I think that I will use less breading next time because it didn’t really crisp like I thought it would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
Yummy! I'll be making this one again. It was a bit time-consuming with all the chopping but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This recipe was a great way to spice up chicken! I served it with the Thai Rice Salad from this site and it was a very satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States