Thai Breaded Chicken Filets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2000
great recipe!!! must try!!! i like the mix of east and west
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
I added fresh grated ginger and garlic and made a coconut curry dipping sauce - the family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
It's a refreshing new taste that I hadn't had before; I thought I'd try it out, and well, my rating says it all :)) This one is a keeper. The easiness rating is 3 coz you need a blender to make the marinade, but apart from that - superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
Very tasty! I marinated these overnight to let the flavors really seep in. They weren’t so much spicy as they were tangy from the lime and cilantro. They are very good served with the honey mustard sauce that can also be found here at All Recipes. I think that I will use less breading next time because it didn’t really crisp like I thought it would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
Yummy! I'll be making this one again. It was a bit time-consuming with all the chopping but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
Good. Not great. I'd recommend doing the olive-oil trick for crispier coating, and go easy on the breading. Don't crowd the breasts in the pan or it gets kind of gunky on the bottom. All in all, not very "Thai-like," so if you're looking for a really good Thai recipie, this isn't it. Might be a good intro for someone not experienced or even familiar with Thai food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
wow, I really don't know what to say about this one, I really didn't care for it at all, but the people who ate it just loved it, 4 people finishing off 7 servings (I made some plain breaded chicken for me). It defintly takes longer than 20 minutes to bake, the breading was a little slimey at the end so I brought my oven up to 400 for the last little bit of cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
Tastey and unique. I used chicken thighs instead. Only had time to marinade for 2 hours, could have gone longer. I boiled the leftover marinade and added some coconut milk and sugar to make sauce. It did not brown properly, next time I would try the olive oil on top suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
This rating comes from hubby and the kids. I'm not a lime person, so my opinion doesn't count here. My kids pretty much love almost everything I've ever made from this site, but hubby tends to rate most dishes one star lower then they do. Tonight, however, he raved and gave this dish a full five stars! Due to allergies, I omitted the lemon grass and subbed with a little rind and juice of a lemon. Due to hatred of cilantro, we eliminated that and used parsley. I added garlic and onion powders to the breading and sprayed the chicken with olive oil. I marinated the chicken overnight which resulted in an amazingly moist breast. Family thanks you Shabern!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
My husband loved this one. I sprayed some olive oil on top, but they were still not as crispy as I would have liked. (I'll have to work on that.) I served it with nice green salad with spicy thai peanut dressing. Very good together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States