Thai Beef Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Made this for a dinner party last night. Everyone loved it. I did not have lemon grass so I used zest and juice of one lemon. Love, love, loved it. I will try this with fresh tuna, salmon and shrimp.Great recipe, thanks for sharing!!! Another plus is that it can be prepared ahead of time and assembled at the last minute. I put a loaf of bread in the oven to heat up and before the bread was ready I had the salad prepared. I had time to actually visit with my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Like some others thought it was too sweet so just would cut way back on the sugar if using sweet chili sauce. Also, although I love lemon grass, 1 " pieces are wayyy to big unless simmering in a broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
It works well. They meat needs to be very rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
FAVORITE THAI DISH EVER!!! this is my favorite thai dish. my husband makes this for me and i make him thai basil rice (his favorite). i don't change a thing. reminds me of my favorite thai restaurants here in town one of which closed down much too soon; the other changed hands and it's just not the same. i don't change a single thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Manla
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
We made a few changes to the recipe and it turned out amazing. We added some sweet soy sauce to the mix, as well as sambal chilli sauce. We also added one red pepper and a grated carrot for more vegetable flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Manla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Holy cow this deserves 100 stars lol! I threw a couple of yellow tomatoes in with the red and added a Thai chili to the marinade, since I love my Thai food spicy. Yum, yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This is exactly like restaurant-style Thai Beef Salad. I reduce the sugar to 1/3 c. and use 2 lb. flank steak grilled to medium-rare. I also like to add shredded carrots and sliced radishes. Makes a great, light meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieCooks

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Glorya Soto
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I used a little less sugar, a lot less fish sauce and more chillies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glorya Soto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
we so loved this.. cut the recipe in half.. omitted the sweet chili sauce and the sugar.. added a t of garlic chili sauce.. doubled the cucumber.. and used diced roma's in place of the cherry tomatoes.. ty so much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This is a tasty, refreshing salad that served as a main course. I marinated leftbover steak for just about two hours and it was definitely enough time for the flavors to soak through the meat. My entire family enjoyed it. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States