Thai Beef Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This is exactly like restaurant-style Thai Beef Salad. I reduce the sugar to 1/3 c. and use 2 lb. flank steak grilled to medium-rare. I also like to add shredded carrots and sliced radishes. Makes a great, light meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieCooks

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by notsonicefairy07
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I used a little less sugar, a lot less fish sauce and more chillies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
we so loved this.. cut the recipe in half.. omitted the sweet chili sauce and the sugar.. added a t of garlic chili sauce.. doubled the cucumber.. and used diced roma's in place of the cherry tomatoes.. ty so much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This is a tasty, refreshing salad that served as a main course. I marinated leftbover steak for just about two hours and it was definitely enough time for the flavors to soak through the meat. My entire family enjoyed it. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Great salad. The meat could be used outside the salad for sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Excellent. I cut the lemongrass finer than 1 inch so you're not overpowered with a mouthful of lemongrass. I've made this salad several times, once with meat straight off the grill (hot) and it is good that way also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This comes very close to one we love at an authentic Thai restaurant . I cut down a tad on the mint and cilantro and used london broil that I had thrown on the grill the night before with another entree. Saves lots of time and energy! Thanks for a great recipe Mick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I had fondu beef in my freezer that i wanted to get rid of and decided a thai beef salad would be good for it. I made a few minor changes to the recipe. I added a tbs of hoisin sauce. I also subbed the white sugar with splenda since i am diabetic. I omitted the lettuce and tomatoes, i only used cucumbers. I let everything sit in my fridge for almost 2 days before i ate it, and it was really good and flavorful. The sauce smelled very strong, but mellowed down with the coriander, mint, and cucumbers. I'd consider buying fondu beef to "get rid of" again for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Absolutely delicious! The lime dressing with cilantro and mint was so fresh, with the hint of fish sauce and chili sauce. It had a slight kick that everyone loved. Very authentic flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This salad was amazing! I did not use the mint but all of the cilantro, and had romaine so used it.Otherwise made as written. I have had weight loss surgery so its nice to find a flavorful good food that is good for me. I did sub splenda for the sugar..try it..you wont be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States