Thai Beef Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
I love the flavors. Great with egg rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Rob Sowell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dade City, Florida, USA
Photo by Stacy Anne Hoehle
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Absolutely delicious. So fresh! I added thinly sliced jalapeno peppers (grocery didn't have Serrano) to amp up the heat. Proceed with caution on the steak. If I had cooked 4-6 minutes on each side, I definitely would not have a lively medium rare. Compare the thickness of your steak and adjust accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Anne Hoehle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prospect, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Made this for a dinner party last night. Everyone loved it. I did not have lemon grass so I used zest and juice of one lemon. Love, love, loved it. I will try this with fresh tuna, salmon and shrimp.Great recipe, thanks for sharing!!! Another plus is that it can be prepared ahead of time and assembled at the last minute. I put a loaf of bread in the oven to heat up and before the bread was ready I had the salad prepared. I had time to actually visit with my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Like some others thought it was too sweet so just would cut way back on the sugar if using sweet chili sauce. Also, although I love lemon grass, 1 " pieces are wayyy to big unless simmering in a broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Padre Island, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
It works well. They meat needs to be very rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
FAVORITE THAI DISH EVER!!! this is my favorite thai dish. my husband makes this for me and i make him thai basil rice (his favorite). i don't change a thing. reminds me of my favorite thai restaurants here in town one of which closed down much too soon; the other changed hands and it's just not the same. i don't change a single thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Manla
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
We made a few changes to the recipe and it turned out amazing. We added some sweet soy sauce to the mix, as well as sambal chilli sauce. We also added one red pepper and a grated carrot for more vegetable flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Manla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Holy cow this deserves 100 stars lol! I threw a couple of yellow tomatoes in with the red and added a Thai chili to the marinade, since I love my Thai food spicy. Yum, yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This is exactly like restaurant-style Thai Beef Salad. I reduce the sugar to 1/3 c. and use 2 lb. flank steak grilled to medium-rare. I also like to add shredded carrots and sliced radishes. Makes a great, light meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieCooks

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Glorya Soto
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I used a little less sugar, a lot less fish sauce and more chillies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glorya Soto

Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States