Thai Barbeque Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
used to marinate thinly sliced chkn breast. SO tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Strathmore, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I added about 1/3 c cilantro to the mix which I may cut back on next time to 1/4c and used 2tbs of honey, but no sugar since I'm not a big fan of sweet marinades. I also added about 1/2 tsp red chili pepper flakes which I think is a must. Used this on chicken tenders and marinaded it for 20 hours (the night before). Cooked up amazing and served with lettuce on the side. Everything was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This is the best marinade ever!! We've used it on pork, shrimp, chicken and haven't been disappointed yet. What a wonderful flavour. We add a little olive oil to the marinade so the meat doesn't stick to the grill. Yum yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hagersville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I made this without the sugar and it was still more than sweet enough for my taste with just the honey. I was surprised when the "marinade" thickened in the pan: It is not clear to me which ingredient would have thickened it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I tried this on my pork chops today when I found out that I ran out of soy sauce for marinade. I didn't think the fish sauce and honey would work well together but it did! It was perfect! The boyfriend even asked for seconds. The only extra I added was a dash of red pepper flakes. This worked well with pork but I think it'll be even better with chicken.. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Encino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
so delicious! try it with lemongrass :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aljohn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Nice use for fish sauce! Flavor is there, but mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I used this to marinade 6 boneless skinless chicken breasts for about 18 hours. I grilled them and they were very very moist and tender. If you make this don't expect it to look like the picture unless you use dark brown sugar. I followed the recipe and it produces an oil colored marinade. I was just a tad disappointed with this because it lacks something and I think it's heat of some kind. I wished I would of added some red pepper flakes or hot chile paste to it. I was gonna use mirin for the rice wine but was advised against that and purchased my first bottle of sake at the grocery store for around $8.00. I think we personally prefer the soy based marinades of this type much better and will stick with those. Thanks for something new and different to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
this was very easy to prepare and my family liked it. i cooked the chicken but then i added peppers, onions, and zuch and made a stir fry using the marinade. the only thing i would do differently is i would add a little spice to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Soooo good. I use it all the time. I have added alot of cilantro and lemongrass and sometimes a bit of lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Make-Ahead Mamas

Join this group of busy moms as they get together to prepare make-ahead meals.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States