Tex'n Melt'm Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This was easy to make and just the snack my husband wanted. I used less cheese and stirred everything together so it was evenly distributed. Then heated in the microwave. Fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Cullum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This was so easy and so yummy. My kids loved it too. It was gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This is yummy, especially straight out of the oven. I am planning it again for Super Bowl, more likely. I could just keep eating it hot. I followed the directions exactly. I just added some chopped drained jalepenos from a can to the top of it after pulling it from the oven. The jalepenos were a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I used homemade salsa in this dip and pepperjack cheese only because that was all I had on hand. My husband and kids INHALED this dip. They absolutely loved it. NOTE: I baked my dip for about 20 minutes, maybe a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I made this tonight for a get together. It was devoured. I should have doubled the recipe. I used southwest style salsa and only half of the cheese (8oz). It was still really good.Added nacho cheese to the top of a little bit and it makes it even better. I will make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
bomb!! loved it. i made some tortilla chips to go along with and it was gone in seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I chose to add some garlic powder, onion powder, paprika, salt and black pepper to the refried beans and used medium salsa for a little extra zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmh_73

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made this a couple days ago exactly as specified in the recipe. We really liked it. I'm planning on making it again this coming weekend, however, I will use less cheese -- 16 oz was too much (did I really just write that???) and it solidified into a thick mass that broke the chips -- and will bake it for maybe 18-20 minutes instead of 15. I may consider introducing a little sour cream on the side. Still, I recommend it. It's quick, inexpensive, easy and thoroughly awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
very quick and very easy - but also very plain. If you need something super fast, this is it! I only used half the cheese, and it formed a pretty thick barrier over the beans and salsa. This is nothing special, but great when you are in a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ophelia693

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This *sounded* good. My belly isn't usually happy about corn chips but I even got those special (instead of tortilla chips) cause it sounded good together. It was OK - nothing extra special really. Although it is simple and I normally would have all ingredients on hand. I used a mix of cheddar & Jack cheeses cause I usually have those on hand as well. For a party where there's a million dishes I could see 16 servings, but for a really good like movie snack or something, maybe only half that. This definitely needs eaten warm - had to nuke it a couple of times. There was some left over after the chips were gone, so I added some refried beans and made a quesadilla out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven-Layer Dip I

See how to make this crowd-pleasing seven-layer dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States