Texatini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Really GREAT! Made for Cindy and Emily then for DeWayne...all loved. On 6/4/13 made for Janice and Amy...they thought it was great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela K Lightfoot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palestine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I made this recipe exact, only leaving out the olive because I don't care for them. One of the best 'tini recipes I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This is quite good, but the sweet and sour mix is pretty strong and makes it very sweet. I suggest swapping the amounts of orange juice and sweet and sour mix for maximum deliciousness :) Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
These are fantastic. I use to make them with the Jose 1800 mix but this is so much better. LOVE THEM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
i love this twist on a classic margarita
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Celeste
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Very good margarita. My dad used to make his margaritas with oj and this reminds me of him :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
2 Words....YUM ME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
It's very good just a little sweet! Different take on a classic margarita the OJ gives it a different flavor which is nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
These were really good and easy to make. I did not have sweet and sour mixer so I just used JC margarita mix and they still tasted great. I kept the ice in my glass and added a straw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Always looking for something to go with my tequila. Loved these, my new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Framboise Fizz Cocktail

See how to make a fun, fizzy tequila and Framboise cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States