Texas-Style Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I didn't have green chiles but added green pepper. The beans in my cupboard weren't the ones with pork, so I added a bit of bacon fat to the ground beef as it was frying. I ended up making the BEST baked beans I've ever had! Thank you for the recipe....although I had to tweak it a bit to suit what I had in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zeta Blue Chick
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Easy and delicious. I always cook the day before and the refrigerate over night. let all that goodness marinate, then heat up. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeta Blue Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I love this recipe as do all of my coworkers that I have made it for. The only changes I've made are adding more meat in the form of uncased Italian sausage and small chunks of bacon from a few diced up slices, aside from that I mix one spicy and one regular bbq sauce and they come out great. The flavor is great and these beans are top notch!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Best bean iv had in years . To spicy for me but i will fix that next go round. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
These were a HUGE hit at my cookout!!!! Everyone loved them and was wondering how I made them. DELICIOUS!!!! I didn't make them spicy though so I omitted the tobacco/hot sauce & peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Very very good. I found this at the last minute so I had to make some subtitutions to complete it. I only had 2 cans of pork and beans so I used those undrained and 2 cans of dark red kidney beans drained and rinsed. I also used a pound of chorizo because I needed to get it out of the freezer. I let everything cook in the slow cooker for the day. Super good and super easy. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Made exactly as written...(don't believe in reviewing recipes that are changed from the original!!). We absolutely loved them and will never make any other recipe again. Only thing I will do next time is cook my own beans!! Thanks scrubbie1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mission, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I've made this bean recipe. And I love hot spicy stuff. But if you really want to bring out the flavor of a "chile". You need to roast them. Get some Poblano chiles, wash 'em and roast them over an open gas flame (not inside the house). They aren't very hot but will add an incredible flavor to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States