Texas-Style Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
SO yummy! Quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Served this to a hungry group of men...they all raved about it. I was out of green chilies so I subbed jalapenos & it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This was a huge hit! I tripled the recipe. I used Venison-Pork Sausage instead of ground beef. I used Bush's Regulkar Baked Beans. Everyone loved it! Making agian for next BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I tried using 4 different kinds of beans as a reviewer suggested. It was excellent. Just the right amoung of spices, a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
made them last night and they were wonderful , my husband thinks it could use real garlic instead of powder, will do this the next time I make it, good even cold. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I use one can each of baked bean, black beans, pinto beans, and lima beans. This is great, and brings a "chuckwagon" taste to mind. Definitely go "low and slow" if time permits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Kornegay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Perfect baked beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
These are best baked beans I have ever eaten and so very easy to prepare. They received rave reviews from my guests. I used my homemade Italian sausage instead of hamburger. So great because I didn't have to turn on the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvstocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I recently made these beans to go with ribs. Like other reviewers I substituted sausage for the ground beef. I used 3 cans of heinz brown beans (drained the liquid from 2 of the cans) and a can of mixed bean medley. I think next time I would use two cans of each. I used Franks Red Hot sauce. I also added very little of the brown sugar because I don't think the recipe needed it. Rave reviews from our company - my friend asked for the recipe and she said she doesn't usually like beans. The beans had good flavour and texture and just the right amount of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I've made this several times and love it! I don't bother with the crock pot, just whip it up on the stove. Remember to drain the beans because the BBQ sauce gives it the liquid, and I also skip the brown sugar. Just put a "spicy" note by it at a picnic and kids are then warned, but the men seem to go for it - you will have no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States