Texas Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
I made this for a "cooking party" using a great local bbq sauce and baby portobella mushrooms. People who claim to hate mushrooms were coming back for seconds and thirds on these! Easy, tasty and a crowd pleaser...wish I had tripled the recipe! I was eating the leftover filling on toast the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYGRRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I love this recipe I make it for every occasion and everyone loves them! Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
wow. This recipe was tasty! I substituted with Philadelphia Fat Free Cream Cheese, eliminated the bacon bits. I also used I Can't Believe It's Not Butter Cooking Spray and coated the foil with it and sprayed it on the mushrooms before placing in oven. I also sprinkled Mrs. Dash. This was such a healthy appetizer!! I will be sure to make this as a healthy snack. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
These are very good, for sure you need at least two packages of mushrooms. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Yum. My husband loves anything BBQ and really liked these. I used pancetta instead of bacon and used 1/2 cream cheese, 1/2 shredded mozzarella because that is all we had in the house. Also, as we were eating, we tried a dash of texas pete (hot sauce) on top--EVEN YUMMIER!! I also used the mushroom stems chopped up and sauteed in the mix. The filling could be a good dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Swansea, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This is unbelievably tasty. I generally use it as a base and switch up the kinds of spices whenever I make it. Chopped green onions is a good addition, as well as some garlic and paprika. It's also good spread on portabello mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
These were quite tasty, I made them for a party and they were a success. I used 2 packages of mushrooms as well and I used 2 packages of bacon crumples, one I mixed in the mixture, and the other I sprinkled on top. I would make this easy tasty recipe agaon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
Very Good My Husband Loved This One Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
These were ok, the recipe made a lot more than the one package of mushrooms, I'm glad I had bought 2 packages and I still had filling left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
I did not care for this at all but my husband liked them. They are very mushy and not a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States